Let's make memories. Steemit is my witness. My first post on Steemit!

Hi Steemians, my name is Matija and I live in Zagreb, Croatia. Last year I finished college and started my career as a consultant in financial industry. Last year I was also diagnosed with disease called "GERD" or acid reflux. Because of this condition, I have to be careful of what I eat, I have to keep my stress level at minimum and I have to drink pills every day. It's not life threatening but It made me vulnerable and it made me think of what I want to do with my life.

Of course I want to do the job that I love and have a family of my own but I also want more. I want to grow in life and make lasting memories. So this is what I came up with. Each year I am going to give myself 5 goals that I need to achieve to live my life to the fullest. I put a lot a thought into this. So for 2018 my goals are:

  1. Learn the basics of electric guitar
  2. Get a tattoo
  3. Dunk a basketball
  4. Skydive
  5. Travel to Thailand

These are all my wishes for a long time but I have always found some excuses not to do it. Now with a little support from you guys I hope I can achieve them. Soon I'll be writing reasons behind these goals so you can get to know me a little better. My plan on this platform is to write and report about every progress that I make on this list and share my experiences. Also, I want to maybe inspire some of you guys to try doing the same, even in this busy world we live in. And lastly, I will try give some of my insights on better quality of life.

26857397_2008088416127205_516620168_n.jpg

I don't know if anybody will read this so thank you if you come this far. I am very excited about 2018 and I hope to make a lot of new friends here. Let me know what you think of my idea in the comments.

Talk to you soon.

Love,

M.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you

Thanks :) You too

Hey Matija

Welcome to the Steemit Community. It's so nice to have a platform where we can meet people from around the world ! I've never been to Croatia actually. I'm sorry for your "disease", I know it's uncomfortable and hope you'll find a way to feel less stressed (I could suggest to create .. and keep busy with doing things you love, and finding time to do some meditation, if can .. !)

I played basketball for 10 years so i'm really supporting you in dunking a basketball for this year haha !

If you want to know more about me, this is my intro post : https://steemit.com/life/@stl.nolaim/gtnm-get-to-know-me-1

Feel free to comment and/or follow me, It's nice to have the support of new people, and i'll do the same in return, of course !

Speak soon !

Congratulations @matija11, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @matija11! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @matija11! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53