INTRODUCING MYSELF: Long time freelance designer who loves drawing monsters and characters

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there. I guess I'm gonna take a shot at this steemit stuff :P Anyone else out there a total creature geek like I am?

I've been a fulltime freelance designer since 2013. I literally started from zero and created a business around my skills within the course of a year. Drawing and video games are just about 80% of my life. My skill set ranges from illustration, digital painting, UI/UX design, web development, 3D modeling, and video editing.

I'd like to start off my posting some of my sketchbook sketches. They may not be too pretty but hopefully you guys get some entertainment out of them!

cutedragon.jpg

pirate.jpg

monsters.jpg

characters.jpg

hands.jpg

evilelf.jpg

Feel free to post or reply with your sketches too, I'd love to see them! :D

Sort:  

Cool drawings, @matchdragon! My girlfriend @vermillionfox is developing a comic and her process looks similar to yours. Welcome to Steemit! Followed and upvoted.

Welcome match dragon, I look forward to seeing your art and posts...

Great skills! thanks for doing the community and helping us grow. Looking forward to your next post :)

Yay! Thanks Emely :D

Congratulations @matchadragon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Followed hoping to see more great art later :)

Beautiful work! Welcome to steem:)

Saluton @matchadragon kaj bonvenon je steemit. Vi estas ege kreema persono kaj komprenas kiel subteni vin per tio. Gratulon. Plaĉas al mi vidi mane faritan desegnaĵon. Mi antaŭĝojas vidi plu.
Followed !

welcome to steemit @matchadragon, so glad having your personality in this platform, looking forward to more of your post.

followed you.

Congratulations @matchadragon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hope the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote & follow tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will follow me .!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43