Who am I?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I could write a simple post about who I am; objectively. A 23 year old guy, living in Belgium, currently studying IT etc. etc. But let's be honest that would be a fairly boring read, right?

So who am I? Well, I am that one guy that does stupid things, because he believes they are right. The guy that a lot of people, including myself, look at as a dreamer. Constantly with his head in the clouds but somehow still too rational? Maybe, I'm conflicted, actually, most likely I am.

The way I've looked at myself for the last few years is as if there are two personas inside of me. One is the traveler; he likes to explore, is curious about the world, wants to live now, doesn't really care much for society and constantly urges me to "GET OUT". The other is the business-guy; he is smart, wants to be accepted, focuses on a future and screams to make it "IN HERE" first.

Now for a long time I thought they were entire opposites, and how these two personas could exist in my one body, I simply did not understand. Over the years I struggled with which of the two paths I wanted to follow. But the moment I followed one, I felt like the other one might be more interesting.

So slowly over time I realized; instead of pitching this traveler and this business-guy against each other; I should just try to make them cooperate. This might seem obvious and easy. But seeing as I've been trying for a while and still have not entirely succeeded (although I'm getting there) it really isn't.

So who am I? Well, heck if I know. But I think that's the beauty in this all.

I would like to regularly write content on a certain topic, but would like to know from you guys what you would want me to write about (here are the topics I would like to share with you guys):

  • Travel blog: follow me while I travel around the world on a relatively small budget, experience the off-the-beaten-path with me, including videos.
  • A book: I'm currently writing a book (but need to put more focus on it), focused on traveling and life within society afterwards (I would post a few pages each week or so).
  • Poetry: I wrote a fair bit of poetry, if people are interested in it, I don't mind sharing.
  • Gaming: more specific Heroes of the Storm. I'm a new player, learning at a fast pace and have successes in other games, I might start to do a series on my improvements in HotS including videos as well.

Let me know, cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @martibis I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Ahaha seems like now I get to know a lot of poets around ! you could do combination post of those! that would be awesome. Oh and check out some of my poetry too and let me know what you think.

Have fun at steemit! enjoy being part of the community!

Hey, just quickly checked through some of your posts and will follow you, really liked: https://steemit.com/poetry/@macchiata/poetry-or-fragile-ship

Also you might want to enter the poetry contest currently going on:
https://steemit.com/biddle/@biddle/biddle-s-poetry-contest-1
Also in case you didn't see the one poem I've already posted: https://steemit.com/poetry/@martibis/feeling-again

Definitely tell me how you liked it!

I'm not sure how I could combine gaming and poetry though, I mean, I guess I could! Travel and poetry should be possible though! Although I really want to put my focus on one thing (of course if there is spare time, we can do something else as well)!

Hello @Martibis
welcome to Steemit ! If you like sportsbetting have a look at my blog bwin:)

Hi Martibis its good to see more people around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

welcome Martibis to Steemit ! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Hello @martibis. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hi there @Martibis ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @ragnartheking got for an investment of $5.42136 and Post Upvote worth $13.22 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

interesting photo, I first thought you were jumping in the air. hehe

Welcome to Steemit @martibis!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Hi there Martibis :) - Welcome to Steemit ! I am @digital-gypsy, nice to meet you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43