Feeling again

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I cried out in agony, but was only met with a smothered silence.

Cursing the world, cursing myself.
Like nothing I had done in many months.

The reason for my pain was lost
and while struggling to get a grip,
I noticed the perfect nonsensical way my emotions acted.

As if to say,
“You thought you killed us with your emptiness?”
“You thought we’d let go so easily?”

A strange calm settled in not long after.

If you guys liked it please give me an upvote on the poetry contest (see the comments on the link): https://steemit.com/biddle/@biddle/biddle-s-poetry-contest-1#@martibis/re-biddle-re-martibis-re-biddle-re-biddle-biddle-s-poetry-contest-1-20170712t160427120z

Sort:  

Nice. .. I like it. Follow and up vote me. I follow you back.

Straight away reading this poetry after your previous reply!
It's a nice verse and I could relate on certain level also definitely looking forward for your other post, and thank you for the poetry challenge info :)

Cheers, glad to hear you liked it! I'll try to post some more in the near future! You're so welcome, I saw it passing by and figured you might be interested! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38