Here I am bitches!

Hello all!

I am an artist, and that's why and how I got here.
If you are an artist as well I do not think I need to explain myself any further. We all know what it means in a capitalist, materialist, oppressive society. That's why I am interested in this platform and let's see if it really works!

I am Brazilian, 32, a capricorn (aquarium rising) food, wine and travel lover, feminist, found of good music, dance, cinema, photography, netflix shows (such an addiction!) and nature. Waterfalls came to be my favourite place at this time.
I am a huge Brazilian music fan. Ask me about it and I will give you SO much stuff!! haha

My art and writing are pretty much on the subject of gender. I work for a much better representation of women in the media (I will be talking a lot about it for sure lol) and for a better connection with our own bodies. I also write about women sexuality, diversity and women's rights. Having been through situations of violence, abuse, discrimination and sexual assault myself I have spent the most part of my adult life working on making this world a better place for women.

My favourite book is the Myth of Beauty by Naomi Wolf.
Favourite singer is Maria Bethania.
My dream is to be able to do my art and travel around this world.

I am not a tech person and I am still in the very beginning of understanding blockchain and cryptostuff. maria_b.jpg

Well I think this is it. I wanna thank this community for holding this space and I hope we can engage in a very good way!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome, Maria! Very eye-catching title haha! Best of luck on Steemit :)

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Thank you so much! I am interested in phychology so I will definitely take a look at your channel :) thanks!

Hi, I just UPVOTED your post as a welcoming gift. Nice to meet you and welcome to steemit. I would like to guide you to a post named STEEMIT TIPS FOR YOUR SUCCESS!!. I believe it will help you.

Please don’t forget to follow me @urmeebd666. Already I am following you.

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Hi! Thank you so much! Nice to meet you too and thanks for the welcoming! Will do :)

Welcome to Steemit mariaribeiro. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Thank you so much! OMG that's a lot of information, I will try to keep up! lol Thanks! :)

wow thank you so much! OMG that's a lot of information, I will try to keep up! Thanks!

Welcome to steem! Great story! Good luck!

Thanks!! :)

Hi, I am @cryptkeeper17 and I am hosting a seven day contest to sponsor for free at least one person into @steembasicincome, which costs $1.000sbd to join. I would like to extend you an invite, it does not cost you anything, and the entire payout is going to sponsor one (or more) new members in this club among the new steemit members that enter the contest. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-for-minnows-free-membership-to-steem-basic-income-possible-010-upvotes-1517857865

I look forward to reading your content Maria! We need more women like you =) Welcome to steemit!!


If you'd like to be mentored and receive feedback on your posts, join our Discord channel here

Thank you so much!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25