This is me :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

This is my introductory post so allow me to jump right in and let you know what I'm all about and what you can expect to see from me.

My primary objective in writing this blog is to produce content that I myself would enjoy consuming.

I have chosen not to limit myself to one particular theme or niche, my ADHD would never allow for that anyway! My interests and curiosities cover a broad spectrum of topics. I let my fascinations lead the way and I try to keep my mind as open as possible.

I am always striving (with varying degrees of success) to improve myself. I have many, many flaws and destructive patterns that hold me back and keep me trapped. But I'm also stubborn as f*ck and I never give up on trying to be better. I want to improve myself mentally, physically and in relation to others.

I'll talk about money and entrepreneurship and building a passive income. I'm committed to owning my time again instead of leasing it out for a pittance to a corporation. Which is my current state of affairs.

I'm obsessed with fitness and nutrition, nootropics and psychedelics. I'll do discipline challenges and lifestyle experiments and report my results and findings.

I enjoy cooking and baking so expect me to try a new recipe every so often. I also live in one of the most beautiful places in the world so expect some outdoor photography of hikes and trips.

These days mindblowing archeological discoveries or game-changing scientific breakthroughs seem to happen at least once a week. Technological advances tickle my imagination with the utopian and dystopian possibilities for the future.

My brand new baby girl has opened dimensions for me that I never knew existed before. Doing right by her and succeeding at this parenting thing is a huge driving force for me so expect me to talk about this too.

All this and plenty of other random things in between is what you can expect from me. Perhaps even some short fiction too. Why not?

Please vote/share/follow should you find any of this interesting or valuable!

... Every post needs an image or two... So here are snaps from yesterday of my daughter eating a watermelon :watermelon: :yum:

IMG-20171212-WA0002.jpg

IMG-20171212-WA0003.jpg

Sort:  

Hey ✌ follow me for getting me as a new follower. Upvoted 😇

Welcome to Steemit ! A very cute Baby :)

Nice post, topics and interests :). Looks like your baby really loves watermelon ;). Good luck on Steemit!!

Congratulations @marcraigraham! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @marcraigraham! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65