Hi steemit! I'll be posting about random guff I think is cool..

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

This is My First Post!

Hi! I'm Matt (maphew).

As you can see I ran out of space on my paper... 

What I'm Doing in the World of Steemit:

If I hear about something I think is cool, I won't stop researching until I understand it, or realise it's not actually cool.. So I'm planning to bring this research to the steemit community by posting guides and any of my fun findings. 

I'm probably going to post predominantly about techy stuff but maybe also the occasional astonishing medical fun fact from my bro. Like, have you ever heard of the 'Anatomical snuffbox'?? It's the dip on the back of your hand where people sniff 'snuff' (tobacco) from. 

See, fun facts.

Hopefully my content will be semi-interesting for some of you steemers (is that what we're called?).

Some Things I Like a Lot:

  • Food: All of it..
  • Sport: Climbing, snowboarding, running, cycling
  • Cryptocurrency: BTC, NEO, ZEC, POT
  • Podcasts: Let's Talk Bitcoin, Stuff You Should Know, Tech Stuff
  • TV: Dexter, Mr Robot, Suits, Hand of God
  • Other: My fiancé (whoop!), traveling, building things, oh and researching

Thanks!

If you made it this far, thanks for reading! I'm super excited to finally be an active part of this community and I'm looking forward to chatting to some of you in the comments!


Sort:  

Welcome Matt, now I will know where the anatomical snuffbox is.

Haha, just you wait for some more fun facts!
Thanks @oncyfia

Congratulations @maphew! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Matt, don't be afraid to show your face brother. Other than that--welcome to Steemit!

Yeah.. not sure why I did that tbh. I'm sure my face will be on here at some point :)
Thanks John!

:) haha... best to you bud.

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Awesome, I'll check it out 👌
Cheers @jofomaja

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

@daviddivergent, thanks for the BIG warm welcome. It's appreciated!
I'm looking forward to getting stuck in. I'll let you know if I need a hand ✋

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a weekend 👍

Hello matt,
Welcome to steemit community.
Wishing you the best.
Tack cere and enjoy
So folow me.... I will also folow you

Hiiii @sarhadi ! I am following you, your welcome to steemit, I hope you follow me: D

Hi!
Thanks for the warm welcome.
Looking forward to see what you produce!

Hiiii @maphew how are youu? ! I am following you, your welcome to steemit, I hope you follow me: D

Hi @yoryo14!
I'm good cheers, you well?
Thanks! I'll get reading your articles.

Congratulations @maphew, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hey Matt! ​Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Each week we go out and invite new Steemians to our weekly engagement post, where you can get to know some other new Steemians, and some more established folks who like to welcome new members of our community. We hope to see you there!

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Hi @thefreshfive!
Thanks for the invite, I'll come check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69