Greetings fellows!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello!
I just created an account here on Steemit yesterday and due to the excitment started uploading stuff right away. And then came across a tip that said I should introduce myself. So here is my introduction post.

My name is Manica and I come from Slovenia. The surface area of my country is rather small and about 60% of it is covered with forests. Due to growing up here, I like spending time in nature a lot - running, hiking, exploring, whatever.

The town I come from is also rather small with just about 15.000 inhabitants. It was a nice place to grow up, but as soon as I started travelling and seeing more of the world, I found out that I'd rather live in some bigger city. Funny, people usually move out of the city to some place more peaceful in order to settle down, in my case it's just the opposite.

I enjoy getting lost in cities - and here, in my hometown, every street just seems too familiar. Also, I like being just another stranger in the crowd rather than knowing almost every person you walk by. But before I can find a place in the world that suits me best, I have to finish my studies of cultural tourism here in Slovenia.

Being a student usually goes hand in hand with having limited funds, so I found a cheaper alternative to expensive travels, and that is through volunteer work. It is also a great way to make friends from elsewhere, so learning about other cultures and lifestyles is guaranteed.

I am always up for learning new stuff by reading and studying, but in my opinion, the best way to learn is by doing things - a more practical approach. That is why my number one goal at the moment, besides finishing my studies, is to travel as much as possible, get to know new cultures, places, people - and while doing that, capturing the moments with my camera.

IMG_9960sj.jpg

Sort:  

Hello and welcome on STEEM, Manica!

Welocme.png

Hey Manica and welcome to steemit.

I am happy you listened to the tip and made your first post and introduction one, in my experience it can be a great jump start to newcomers to the platform.

Please allow me to give you another tip...your post is great but i must admit it was a bit hard to read due to the lack of spacing...i would suggest"opening" your text a bit, add a bit white space, that would make your text mucdih more reading friendly...also a few additional pictures will go a long way as well :)

This is just my 5 cents of course :)

Anyhow welcome to the platform, i hope you will have a great time here.

Thanks for the tip! It really does look a bit confusing now that you mentioned it, will correct it and put more blank space in between:)

Good Job! Looks much better :)

Hello Manica thank you so much for brilliant introduction. You looks so beautiful and confident. Hope you will doing better here.
Waiting for your next articles about you or Slovenia.
This is Nahid Hassan from Bangladesh.
Can I be your friend???

Hi Manica, welcome to Steemit world and good luck. Hope it will be a great collaboration.

Also if you can share what cheaper alternative to expensive travels did you find, to share with others and may be of some help to somebody.

Thanks

Welcome to steemit @maniseisn. Good luck for your first exploration in this community

Hi welcome to steemit. I am exited to read more about what you have to share.
thanks


Welcome to Steemit @maniseisn!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Manica best of luck in your Steemit adventures. Steem on!

Welcome to steemit @maniseisn. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Dear @maniseisn, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1523572269-180968

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39