I am @maninmeanders!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Yoh!

Hello, everyone! My name is MaNin (short for Maria Niña) a newbie here, from the archipelago of happy people - the Philippines. I graduated with bachelor's degree in Economics; with flying colors, that is. Currently, I am with a big company practicing a little to nothing of what I studied - as most are (pun intended).

Back in my younger years, I loved doing every sort of art I knew of that time. I did both literary and visual - poetry, painting, crafting, etc. A little of everything, with no formal training. I wrote a blog, also. And I used to be a bookworm. But, at a certain point, I stopped. I got myself focused on building a career and earning money (things you will think of when reaching 20 something, I guess... maybe I will write something up about this in the coming days).

Anyways, bottom-line of why I am here, aside from hearing it from a friend, @csalupado, is to start again. To write again, do crafts again (I actually received my new cuttlebug just last week and I am so excited to play with it), and do more of what I love doing again. And I find steemit a good place to start and share. There are a lot of artsy people here, right?

I have only a little knowledge of steemit, so I searched and did a few readings on the how's before writing something up. I found a few articles that I loved so much, they are of great help - thanks much @thecryptofiend, @son-of-satire, and @isteemithard.

I am looking forward for your support, thank you in advance! From me to you (and to myself),

You begin when the sun rises - 

but you don't cease when it sets.

Ciao,

♥ MaNin


Sort:  

Welcome!
Nice to have you around at Steemit. Do not hesitate to ask around if you need any help! Followed and Upvoted!
(Help me out by following me back too! I hold daily draws that help minnows to grow!)

Thanks much, @precision. I will absolutely do that. :)

But the web will still be full of arrogant, uninformed, polarizing, self-promoting, controversy-creating content that has ramifications no one wants to own up to. And consequently, the web will still be lacking in common courtesy, humility, and the admittance that most of us don’t know best. Which is sad, mostly because it’s true.
Great Post!

Hello, @soteyapanbot. True! But I guess we have to leave it at that. They will always exist. 'Least we can do is to be responsible with our own contents. :)
Thanks, BTW!

Welcome to Steemit!
You got an upvote, so it would be a essential to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

Hello @maninmeanders hoping that you will enjoy being here on steemit God bless always :)

Thank you, @modess! God bless you, too!

welcome to steemit! awesome maninmeanders


Welcome to Steemit @maninmeanders!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks much, @introbot. I am yet to explore but I am happy to hear from many supportive steemians. :)

Thanks, everyone, for your upvotes! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54