You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself - Hey I'm Aimee Jay, betcha we'd vibe pretty well!

Welcome to the Steem World! Seems like you are doing just fine but here is my welcome message anyway:
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

Sort:  

Woo! I'll check it out.

Hey there... so I tried to comment on the video but it simply wasn't allowing me to so here it is:
In terms of writing music or stories, if we post here, do we still 100% own what we post? I'm a little bit hesitant about posting because of that.

Own as in? Copyright? Or like Facebook where they technically own it all.
I cant answer definitive but I think copyright - no, of course, you would have to file that, however it is a great way to unoficcialy claim it as the blockchain is basically untamperable..
Second scenario, I dont think so and I have never seen anything in the terms of service that refers to steemit.com owning ANYTHING on the steem BLOCKCHAIN - the blockchain is sort of an unleashed beast - its not like a server that facebook has the keys to... good question though I will research it more...

Thank you for the info :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65