NAMASTE from INDIA

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

NAMASTE to everyone on this wonderful platform of Steemit.

I am Deepak and I am from India.

I was born and raised in the capital of India i.e. New Delhi(for all those who didn't already know :P) and I am an Electrical Engineer by profession so anyone needing an advice on fixing any electrical appliance at your home can ask me(jus kidding!). 

So today finally my steemit account was activated after a lot of efforts. So I am thrilled to be here among all the lovely people from around the world.

This is my first time writing and sharing anything online so please be easy on me. I am here on this platform after my friend @sidwrites constantly pushed me to be here. Being an engineer, I have a hectic schedule so the only time I get for myself is at nyt so its obvious that I am writing my introduction at 12 am.

Although I am from New Delhi, I have been living in Karnataka for the past 2 years bcoz of my studies. For all those who are not aware, New Delhi is in North India and Karnataka is in South India and if you make the mistake of thinking of so what its India only! then you are in for a surprise my friend. For a person who has spent all his life in northern part of India it was difficult at first for me to adjust suddenly into this environment. The food was different, the lifestyle was different and even the local language was different. The only solace I had here was the beach. So coming from Delhi I have never seen a beach in my entire life and the place where I am now has ample access to the beach. The nearest beach site is 5 min by walk. It was love at first site for me with the beaches :P.

Apart from this I play the acoustic guitar. My guitar is like my best friend whenever I am alone. I am a big time foodie and love exploring new cuisines every time I go out and that happens often as I also love travelling. I like to party with my friends so I am out almost every weekends with my friends. I am a decent photographer and would love to learn more about it but don't get much spare tym. And I love driving the most, I can even enjoy myself even in traffic jams thats how much i love to drive.

I am looking forward to interact with people from different places and make an unending friendship :)

Thanks for reading and hope to be touch soon.


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @man-d :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome @man-d, great to have you here! Enjoy!

thanks @voronoi its good to be here. :)

Welcome to Steemit! :) India is a place where I want to arrive one day.

thanks @heigovannik, you are always welcome here and u will always have a place to stay whenever u come :)

Nice, I try to remember that :)

I will, just dont know yet, when :)

You will not regret coming here. India has a lot to offer :)

Namaste..Welcome to Steemit. My first upvote for you.greets from germany

Namaste and thanks. :)
Thanks for giving me ur first upvote. I am glad :D

Welcome @man-d
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow

thanks @digital-entrep. I will surely read ur posts.

Namaste🙏🏼 welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed hope you follow me too

Thanks @eyyymil. I will surely like to read ur blogs so will surely follow. :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

thanks a lot @goodaytraders for ur kind words :).
I will surely follow ur advice

Hope the best in this new & challenging environment. I write about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some last posts, that if you can, read them and let some comments it will be great.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT environment …. have given you my upvote for the welcome …!!

@indepthstory

thanks for the upvote. I will go through the posts that u have suggested..

Welcome to Steemit @man-d, I'm sure you will like it here :)

thanks a lot.
I am sure I will love it here interacting with all of you people :)

Namaste🙏 Welcome to steemit im new as well. Upvoted and followed you hope you follow me too

Namaste and thanks for the upvote.
Followed u :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41