Ex Con/Addict Changes life for his family. See how I went from Prison to the Penthouse and how I'm only getting started.

Hello Steemiters or Steemions. My name is Nick Farina and I am an addict. I have been clean for almost 20 months. My life has begun to take off in ways that I never believed was possible. Now I believe in the impossible. I used drugs and alcohol daily from the time i was 16 - 36. Two decades of poisoning myself. Two decades of lying to myself and everyone around me. Two decades lost. Now I'm found. Through a course of events some might say were divine I came upon some literature about the 7 Hermetic Principles and how to apply them to your own life. At the time you have to understand I was in a very dark place. a place some people never come back from. A place where most days i was ready to end it. I was sick and tired of being sick and tired and i didnt know what to do. So I looked for answers where we all tend to look for answers in this technological hive we call human existence. YouTube. I listened to audio books from everyone from Jack Canfield to Dr. Bruce Lipton from James Allen and Napolian Hill to Manly P. Hall and Wallace D. Wattles. I loved the message that a lot of these authors shared. I knew that the key to changing my life was not locking myself away from everyone but going out and sharing what I knew. Teaching people what I had learned throughout my life . Good and bad my life has been nothing if not action packed. I have lessons to teach and wisdom to spread. Then on January 1/16 I made a resolution that I have stuck to every day since. I began meditating. That simple action I began on that day has changed my life in profound ways and is one of the main reasons I am still clean to this day. That combined with my love for myself, my family and my future drives me every single day. So that brings me to the present day or as i call it my daily gift from the universe. Recently I have written and self published my first book on Amazon called "The big picture. How I crush bookies daily" by nick farina. Im working on my website https://makemoneybettingsports.net did i mention i have no experience as an author or a web designer?? I just made a decision to do it and i went ahead and did it. Same with meditating, getting clean, and being a dad. I just decided i was worth it and i went out and started. Getting back to the 7 hermetic principles and how they specifically helped me on this journey. It was all about the principle of vibration which basically states that nothing rests, everything moves, everything vibrates. Which reminded me about the movie the secret in which the main idea is about the law of attraction. which states that everything is energy and like energy attracts like energy. Which meant to me that if i was to change my life from that of a drug addicted scumbag to the person I have started to become I was going to have to believe that change was possible. I was going to have to take action to start changing my thoughts and self talk from negative to positive. I was going to have to visualize the great things that were already mine. I just needed to learn to manifest it. In the 2 years since these amazing insights came to me I have remained clean. I have continued to learn and apply everything I can in regards to self improvement and living my most amazing life. I really hope you have enjoyed my introduction.!

Sort:  

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project later today! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes and followers.

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN
You can also find me there and in some other groups on Discord under the name Snekky!

Best wishes
Snekky

Wow thanks a lot. Thats so sick.

You received 5% of upvote for FREE from @rashley01! We upvote post for FREE to support the steemit author. Vote percentage is based on the Quality of the Content.

Join and win Steem Dollars here!! What Are You Wished For? - Best Comment Contest!

Read/Support my recent post here:
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Wishes–And a Dose of Reality - Sports Photography


Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness
Untitled-3.gif

Welcome to Steemit, Nick :)

hey thanks a lot for all the warm welcomes.

You're welcome, check out my giveaway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34