What People Wished For? - Best Comment Contest!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Share your comment and be a WINNER!

20231972_1503843082971621_1558578624527860058_o.jpg

Wishes are everywhere, I have seen wishing wells in so many places like tourist spots, zoo’s, hospital chapels, gardens and many more in which I have to get some coins in my purse before I make one, I was even asked to make a wish when I bought a charmed crystal bracelet at the mall and even wished on a falling star one summer night at the beach. But I kept thinking, what were the wishes of these people besides me? Are these wishes like mine? Or absolutely a different one? I believe most people asked for money, it may not be all of them, but most of them do, because this is what we really need, money to buy food, clothes, shelters, money to pay tuition fees and even to buy cars, gadgets and concert tickets. It is all true, we need money.

But let me share you some of my wishes that aren’t about money alone, these wishes don’t mean I don’t need bucks, but I believe these are better, my wishes never changed since I was a child which I just realized last January of 2016 when I wished at a well in Baguio.

Let’s start, I always wish for a successful career, because these will give me money, right? Literally yes, but come to think of it, aside from money, a successful career can also make you grow as a person, this will teach us how to deal with people and give lesson’s that are needed for the rest of our lives. It will help not only our families but also the company you are engaged in, your subordinates, customers, consumers, your country. And still, you have money. Money that you got from hard work and not from the wishing well.

Second, is good health because everything is possible when your body as well. You can always make money if you are capable of doing so. As long as we live, there’s no way we need to be lazy, there are a lot of people who wish they were like you, the blind, deaf, mute, paralyzed and dying.

And lastly, is a happy family, because when you leave home with a smile everything follows, a happy person always smiles on other people, they handle problems very well and always live life to the fullest. You can’t please everybody but at least you know how to ignore.

These are my wishes that when granted, I can already say “I AM RICH” ?.


You? What are you wished for? Let me know in the comment below and be a winner!

Contest Rules

  1. Write a comment "What are you wished for?" below. 50 minimum words.
  2. Resteem and Upvote this post. This will help to reach more audience and also get a higher reward for the winners.
  3. Content must be original, use your own content!
  4. Contest starts now and ends when this post is paid out in 7 days.

Rewards
100% of Author Rewards post.
There will be 3 winners.
100% SBDs rewards will be divided into 3.

Best comments win! But you must follow the stated rules first!

Others not participating also appreciate if you could help supporting/encouraging great content creators not getting much exposure by re-steem or upvote this post !


Read/Support my recent post here:
Photography: Lady sitting on a grey concrete stair
Story Contest: My Story Contest 2: 'Mountain Climbing'
Photo Contest: Wishes–And a Dose of Reality - Sports Photography


Vote @rashley01 as your Steemit Witness
Untitled-3.gif

Sort:  

I wish that my friends and relatives afflicted with the big C will find cure .....my Papa died because of Lung CA I denitely know how their loved ones feels..it is so hard to lose someone you love so much so soon..i know that what i wished for is next to impossible, but my faith says otherwise.. In God there is nothing impossible.

The big C is a signal that there is something wrong with one's life: your feelings about yourself, your relations with others, a polluted environment, lack of exercise or poor diet. Almost all of these factors can be changed through personal effort.

My wife is a highly experienced nurse: we know that the big C is reversible. Rather than wishing for an external cure, you and your friends should educate yourselves, avoid most doctors (many of whom view C as a source of profit), look inward and try to change your lives.

!originalworks

!originalworks

!originalworks

I have many wishes, many prayers but there's one thing that I am crying for.

I have been sharing my pain and struggles here on steemit and all are shameless posts. Though it may sound 100% improbable, I want, I wish, and I pray for my Dad to come back to us and for my Mom and siblings to accept him wholeheartedly. More than anything in this world, I want him back to us. What he did is unforgivable (choosing another girl in replacement to us), but life without him is difficult. I always have this painful thought of who will be there for my Mom when she grows old. I can be there for her but it will not be 24/7 because one way or the other I will have my own family. I want him to be back and I want our family to be open to forgiveness. That is what I have been wishing for the whole year of 2017 and continuously doing so this year.

I know everybody is wishing for money. I admit I am but most of it, what I am wishing for is a complete family from my dad's side this coming Christmas. It has been four years that I didn't celebrate Christmas and New Year in the Philippines. For the past four years, I celebrated it with my mother's family, which I am not regretting or I am not happy about it. I just missed the tradition and culture I grew up into, because Holidays abroad is very different from the native land. This is what I am whishing for, simple yet sometimes hard to achieve because of the price of plane tickets, but surely they say, "if there's a will, there's a way."

Thanks for reading my comment,
Princess Joana =)

hola bonita ayudame

I think people wish for money because they think that will allow them to find time for other things in their life such as family, relationships, and recreation - I think that is partly true but gratitude can really enrich your life, and enable you to work hard to enrich that further.

there are also people out there who describe a career is not just about money. I myself am a small business, my hope adslah open business as much as possible, not for profit money but also reduce unemployment.

beautiful pics :)

Ok i have upvoted you and resteem your post so my task for registerig the contesg is done .
My first wish is to be winner for this post
My second wish is that i wish that he wish for me.
Thats all the rest i can manage myself

This post was more beautiful than a cold play song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87