FINANLLY! SELF INTRODUCTION:"all about #MAGATHA#❤"

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, it's @magatha gotten from Agatha. Well, i formed that Nick name my self. Have been lost on this platform since I joined until I met a darling on facebook who shared a post about steemit and she explained everything to me. She's indeed a darling, right?💗. Have opened this account since but I finally introduced my self today. I got to know about stemmit while searching for social media that would be financially supportive for me. I followed all due procedures but since then, to take a step further wasn't actually easy. It's liking teaching yourself what you do not know until I saw a post on facebook about steemit and since then, I knew where to read user guide.
IMG-20180325-WA0004.jpg
source
I heard am gonna get paid for my original content👍,that drew me closer, for sure! I guess it did draw you closer and closer😉. Don't mind me, am just too playful. But when I go through people post and comments, I see a different feeling, like a community, a family.

I think it's more than the money, its home. Steemit is a motivator to believing in your skills. It makes you bolder in your pace of influencing lives

Am from the land of Anambra state in Nigeria, a place of peace(have been there once though🙈)
PhotoGrid_1517661225884.png
(my village,path to my street.some of pics I took last year)
source
I reside in Lagos and I school in unilag. Hoping to graduate from the department of economic next year. A stressful course In which decided it won't stress me.
Been busy with the right thing is one of my desire. Am so glad to be here and I will keep everyone posted about me and my blog. I know it's really not your business but am new here(show some love na😊)
Another aspect about me, it's my crave for movies. It's my bae, really my bae! My best movie I have seen since I was born is The Proposal,with Sandra Bullock. The movie is soo funny. It's old but new for me
unnamed (1).jpg
source

Well, am here to have serious fun, no alarm for seriousness. Have also heard about amazing people who are helpful in this community, people like @ejemai, @surpassingoogle, @nairadaddy, @ogoowinner, @gee1, @samstickks, @tojukaka, and the beautiful peeps who will welcome me whole heartedly. IMG-20180325-WA0001.jpg
source

Am sorry if there is any omission on my intro post, it's my first time, and still learning.

Am happy to be here and hearing from me here would be in minutes😂(back to back). I love you guys, and am here to rock my world.

steemit is a blessing, it's a place that deserves my time. Post, upvote and earn. Long live steemit

Let me come and be going
Much love😘😘😘😘

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

thanks so much sweet

Hello magatha! Welcome to Steemit! We believe you'll like the great community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account so keep all 4 keys safe and secured.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You can earn 2 types of rewards: author rewards and curation rewards. You can also choose how to receive your author reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". Which option is preferred can change over time.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert your Steem into Steem Power to have greater upvote values.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi gorgeous welcome to this wonderful platform. =)
I'm so happy to know that you have a wide interest in earning here on steemit, it only means that you are also eager to know how this platform works. I wish you all the best and more power to you and with your future blogs. =)

Awwwn, thanks so much for welcoming me@purepinay. Am gonna take my time to know much more about this community. Went through your blog, and am in love the foods you post there but can't really cook them. I will give one a try and show you. Thanks a lot

welcome to steemit,
Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Thanks so much

Ahahah, every Nigerian is looking for money nowadays...... WELCOME!!!!!

Hahahahaha,Nigeria for life.

Wow!!!

Welcome on board. Just checked your blog and I can see you have been around for a month now. And you have a couple of followers. I hope you have been taking your time to see how the platform works. Do well to socialize. Human relationships here will help you go far.

Yeah I know you heard about the money, but do well to learn, read other people's blog, comment, and write Quality Content as much as you can. The community frowns against plagiarism.

In all, have fun here.

Welcome on board, I am the Steem Evangelist.

Thanks so much @gee1. I don't really understand things here.. Like tags and the rest.hope I will learn from you someday. Thanks for the welcome comment.

Try to add the #wafrica tag to your subsequent posts. Also, if you do art related stuffs, add #artzone also. Use the #nigeria tag as well and join communities.

Hi @magatha! You look so stunning! Welcome to the family. I'm an English teacher here in the Philippines. I wish that you discover a lot of possibilities here at Steemit community. I'm glad to be one of your friends. I will follow your Steemit journey. 😍 Inspire and influence! Happy steeming! 😉

Ok.thanks so much. Hope you will follow my journey. Cheers!

I sure will. Done upvoting your introduction. Cheers!

Hi @magatha, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your detailed self-intro. I am here to support a newcomer with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here! I recently added a new post with some tips for new comers like you. Do give it a read and I hope it will benefit you.

Am seriously in need of that right now. Thanks so much. Gonna go through your blog right away. Also, thanks for welcoming me. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44