Sipping freshly picked mint tea..

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello! 

For a while I have been quietly discovering and observing this unusual place. Trying to figure out whether I could fit in. It’s been a blast to see so many different personalities and I absolutely love it here.


My name is Jolanta, but here and other places I go by @m31. I have traveled around the Sun 27 times. 

I am from Latvia. Grew up in countryside in the middle of forest with farm animals and two big dogs. I was a child with wild imagination. In the morning my mother would put a nice dress on me and evening when I returned home it would be impossible tell what color the dress used to be (I have learned a lot since then though). I climbed trees, drove grandpa’s tractors, made fishing rods out of nothing (MacGyver style) and was fishing even though it was forbidden for me to go near water and ran through the fields in the middle of the night with my two trusted companions. 

Using my imagination is great part of my life. I recently quit my job because it was eating away that side of me. I could not draw, paint or write for almost 2 years. I was depressed and felt miserable. City life has never been for me. Therefore I have decided to take nature rehab back home with my family for now, to reconnect with my true self, read books, write, be creative (this place gives me ideas already), get my health under control, meditate, work in my garden (I love plants and plants love me) and I just wish to be peaceful for a while before jumping into new adventures.    

My most recent drawing:
I hope there is more where this came from and that it will come back to me soon.  

Thank you @pharesim for encouraging me to be myself.
 

Sort:  

Life works in mysterious ways, this feels like a perfect match! I'm so glad you found your way here at this point in time, this place perfectly complements your new old physical whereabouts. Enjoy the peace (and especially on here: keep out of drama)!

I love the drawing. What size is it?
Looking forward to see what else you find :)

//edit: damn, I was saving my 1000th post for something else. Well worth it. Welcome!

Thank you for encouraging more people like m31 to join steemit. Great way to enrich this platform with great content. Following you both, cheers!

Oh noes! (about your 1000th post, my apologies)

Life is mysterious indeed and everything happens for a reason. I had forgotten about this simple truth. It is still so strange to witness and be fully aware of your path unfolding as simple as that.

I will.

Thank you :) Size of it is A4

//edit: damn, I was saving my 1000th post for something else.

lol, that same thing happened to me... though my 1000th post happened to be even less relevant!

Awesome story, awesome drawing. Now following.

Thank you so much and thank you for following me. :)

Welcome to steemit @mei, great introduction and awesome drawing, upped for your great post. looking forward of your post

Thank you. :) now I wonder who mei is.

OMG your drawing is....omg your work left me speechless! Good job!!

Aww. Thank you :)

Hey @ m31

Big welcome to steemit from me, your interesting introduction post has just been upvoted by me

I'm Bania, I just started recently too and i am enjoying every moment here.

Here's a couple posts that can help you figure this place out

Beginners Guide To Getting Started With Steemit (REVISED) by @shayne || 1. The Introduceyourself Or Introduction Post — Steemit

Complete Guide For Steemit. Everything you need to know 👍 — Steemit
7 Helpful Tools And Apps I Use Daily To Grow My Steemit Account as a Minnow

Hope these help you like they helped me. I'm part of a team and we like to help one another learn quick.

You can learn more by checking this out

Introducing Team #minnowtowhale | Newbs, Networkers Welcome‼️ | #minnowsupportproject sub group — Steemit

Welcome to Steem @m31 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

wow! what an amazing art! it made my day! thanks a lot! Really! I must praise your creativity!!!!!!

Continue with your passion... I really like your drawing...start following

Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. :)

Congratulations @m31! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Latvia if that is far @m31 !!! Welcome to the Steemit family, receive a warm greeting from Peru, your home !!!

@jaimewilliam thank you for your warm greeting! Latvia is quite far from Peru, yes. The land without mountains, just plains and river valleys, never ending forests, bogs and lakes. I am so happy to be part of steemit family. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45