I'm Now the Second Kid at My High school on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG20170618152713[150].jpg

Hey Steemit! I'm a 13 year old Aussie/ Asian that has a huge passion for music and photography.

This year I just started high school and learned a crap ton of different things. One very important thing that I learned this year is to be creative and different with the way I approach things and do things.

My good friend recently just showed me what Steemit is, and I was very interested about it. The idea of cryptocurrencies really stood out to me and I was really keen on trying it out. My current school gives students the opportunity to learn and do things that their really interested in, for example there are classes where you can learn how code, play and perform music, take care of animals, build and created cool things in ‘geek studies’, and much, much more.

Our school is very unique in a sense that students are given the responsibility and opportunity to take control of their own learning. Past year 7, you are allowed to choose all of the subjects you take. This year, for electives I chose to take a photography class and a music performance class.

In music, I discovered how balance in music can affect your song and how you play plus if you arrange the song well, you can make the track sound golden.

In photography, I learned about exposure and how changing little settings can improve your photos by a lot. Here are some photos that I've taken as a part of my photography class:

DSC_0116.jpg

DSC_0042.JPG

At school, I play in a band and our music teachers frequently give us gigs and shows to play in, which shows how much support we get at our school from teachers. I love playing gigs with my bandmates, one of whom is fellow musician @crypticus.

I hope that using Steemit will give me an idea of what blogging is like and help me to understand cryptocurrency and its future by learning from you guys in the Steemit community.


If you enjoyed my first post and would like to see more from me in the future, please chuck us a follow:)

Sort:  

this is so cool!:)

Thanks heaps for the randowhale! :)

Welcome @loyalty1738 hope you enjoy steemit.

@loyalty1738 a Great Big Welcome to you!!!

Thanks @nicnas!!!

Welcome to Steemit @loyalty1738 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Wow, this is amazing! Well done. I'm from the Sunshine Coast QLD My son Cody is 10 years old and I am excited to know that the education department is supporting this. Good luck. I have up-voted, followed and re-steemed! You rock kid! :)

Thank you so much! I hope your son's doing well :)

Welcome to steemit!

Congratulations @loyalty1738! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Aha thanks :) I'll try to study hard

Welcome to Steemit! I am sure you will enjoy your stay here. :)

bitmoji-20170618092611.png

Aha cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44