Old and loving it! ^_^

Okay, maybe I’m not all that old, but I’m not fresh off the turnip truck either.

I am married and have two girls. Both are doing degrees in oriental languages: one has just finished and the other is working on hers even now. My wife runs a small business. We live in the north of England in a countryside community where we can often hear sheep and cows from our living room.

I was born in America, and studied film in California with a view toward becoming a movie writer and director. (I have since embraced novel writing as a much cheaper way to realize my vision!) After spending a few years travelling I settled permanently in the UK when I married a Brit 24 years ago.

The main interest which will drive my posts on Steemit is fiction writing. In my youth I was a big fan of classic science-fiction, and later I got into thrillers, classics, and a few other things. My writing is dominated by thrillers. My motivation for coming to Steemit is to share my fiction with you. I hope you’ll take a look.

The first book I am sharing here on Steemit is called Send Him Victorious, about what happens in Britain and the world when the reigning monarch takes back the power that belonged to the kings and queens of the Golden Age.

I also have a thriller called Copout about a disgraced police detective who solves a major murder case by processing the clues in his colorful and cinematic dreams when he sleeps at night.

Cryptocurrencies are a recent interest of mine, and I am investing heavily in mining equipment. I’m always interested to know the latest profitable coins coming down the pipeline. I think crypto must be a big part of the future of finance, and it is wise to be in on that.

I love Lego and run a shop on bricklink, a web site where you can buy Lego parts of any type and quantity from people like me. I also enjoy building and displaying Lego, though I don’t have much space for this.

Finally, I am interested in Christian theology and apologetics. In particular I am persuaded by Reformed Theology (sometimes called Calvinism). In apologetics I find the questions of worldviews and evolution vs. creation of great interest. I am a member of a small Baptist church.

Again, I hope you will take a look at my book, serialized for you right here on Steemit! Also happy to discuss my books, crypto assets, Lego, or theology. (An eclectic mix, right?)

Have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @lordrocco I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks. Nice to feel welcome!

Welcome to the community. your introduction was very nice. Followed. Follow me back 😘

@lordrocco, welcome to Steemit! We share some of the same interests: crypto assets, Lego, and theology. Following! Look forward to connecting more in the future.

Here's one piece of advice for new Steemit users from someone who has been around for about 6 weeks: In the Steemit Universe, Content is Queen and Community is King

Cool post, I miss my lego everytime I see them in the shop window - following

Hello your Lordship,
Im Andy from Slovakia. Welcome here. I post about web and design.
Here, have an upvote!

I’ve always secretly wanted a lordship, but so far nothing!

Brother, Welcome to steemit. Followed n upvoted

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/technology/@indepthstory/please-be-super-cyber-safe-from-experience-and-practice-i-ve-never-fallen-for-none-of-these-issues-be-safe-put-into-good-use

Read it & UPVOTE if you appreciate it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,

@indepthstory

Welcome @lordrocco to Steemit. Let us narrow the World from Steemit by real person and good content. Please follow me @xuanvo1
Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78