Heyo friends! I'm a Junior Software Developer, Australian, Travel lover and all round top chick! Say Hi!

G'day new friends! 👋

I'm excited about Steem, I'm a Software Developer and have been reading and using so many good tutorials online, that have really helped me, it would be so much better if my "Like" on their post on other blogging platforms actually gave them something back!

My Promise To You

You'll notice my picture is one of me (albeit a nicer than usual one for me haha) and that my username here is my real name, and this is the Blockchain after all, so I'm making a commitment to this community on being my real, authentic self. Whatever I post here, I stand by. My views may change, evolve, but you'll know whatever I post I'm putting my offline reputation behind it too.

So while I'm here I'm going to talk about all the things that I love (and some things that I don't) in life!

Things that I love:

📱 Software Developer (I'm mainly a Front End Javascript Developer)

📻 Music (Hip Hop mainly!)

✈ Travel (I've been to Peru, Europe, Thailand, and traveling soon to India)

❤ Love (I like to think I've got nuggets of wisdom from many years of dating! lol)

✍ Creative Writing (I like to write down my dreams and sometimes create them into little stories)

💬 Community Building (I run lots meetups and things offline in my city)

💃 Diversity (I'm passionate about Women's rights and getting more females in to tech too!)

💰 And Money (I recently halved my annual salary, many adjustments!)

Up til now

LJ and her Truck

I am in my late 20's and I am from and like in Australia! I was a Truck Driver before I became a Software Developer last year, so my life has changed pretty drastically! I used to work out in the remote bush land of Western Australia, for four weeks at a time. I would then fly back to my hometown for one week off work! It was 12+ hour days, only one day off in the entire four weeks! But I loved being outside and in the hot weather!

My fav poem

In this life of froth and bubble
Two things stand like stone,
Kindness in anothers trouble,
Courage in your own.

Adam Lindsay Gordon

It's actually a little bit edited, as I heard it when I was really little and that's how I remember it! 🐣

Verification of da identity realness!

I've uploaded a screenshot of my Twitter where I've updated my profile to include my Steemit Status lol 🐠

Screen Shot 2017-06-19 at 17.13.51.png

I also want to shout out @marcfrvncis for helping out with my first few SBD and got me started for the @minnowsupport project! Legend! 👏

What do you want to know about me? Does Software Dev interest you? Life as a Truck Driver? Can't wait to get to know you all! Cheers, LJ

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @ljkenward,

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!:)
Ilove travel too... LOL

With your topics I guess you will get the attention of many people here..

if you like rainbow photos have a look at my account, just posted some nice Rainbow Photo

Good Luck & Cheers

Awesome thanks for the welcome @digital-gypsy ! Will check them out, especially digging rainbow everything this week while it's Pride week! 😀 Cheers

see ya around :)

Welcome to Steemit! Regards from Madrid!

Thank you, see you around!

Welcome to Steem @ljkenward!

Welcome to Steemit @ljkenward :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

I welcome you to the colorful world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to check out and follow @yash10813 for mind boggling travel experiences.

Thanks! I look forward to hearing about some of your India travels especially! 😀

Welcome @ljkenward to steemit! I just started like two weeks ago, if you need any help just reach out, following ya! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Thanks mate! Really excited about it, curious to see where I'm at in two week! Same back at ya 👊

You got this! massive action time :)

Hello from Melbourne, I love the fact you were a truck driver, that is great 🙂

Thanks @tomekkk ! It was really fun and a good experience, a bit unusual but that's what I liked about it! 😀

@ljkenward, welcome to steemit and I am sure you will do great here. Just need to put in some effort and you will be rewarded handsomely...I am new too but have seen some good success and enjoying it every day...lets stay in touch.

Thanks @charles1 - look forward to seeing out around the place!

I agree.Following you now in order to get and read your posts...hope we stay in touch and more success to you

Welcome!

Australia.. you ever been in Austria :-D?

I actually have! It's very beautiful! They have funny tshirts there that make fun of the similar names!

Yeah, that's true :-D

Hey @ljkenward, nice to "meet" you & welcome! We have a lot in common it seems. I'm an Aussie software engineer currently developing software for mining fleet management systems, including onboad heavy haul truck software! I'm Brisbane based at the moment but lived for a number of years in Perth. Looking forward to your content 👍

Following you.

That's awesome! I see the tech industry in Brisbane is booming, just like the mining industry x years ago haha. Look forward to see you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60260.23
ETH 3299.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38