Hi Steemit, my name is Liz. I’m here to share my artwork and other creations

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!


Photo Mar 02, 4 38 17 PM.jpg

My name is Liz Sanders. I’m almost 26 years old and I live in Los Angeles, CA. I’m originally from Atlanta, GA. I moved to LA after high school to attend college at the University of Southern California. At the Roski School of Art and Design, I earned a BFA with emphasises in drawing and painting, design, and women’s studies.

My wonderful boyfriend, @mateonav53 introduced me to the world of Steemit, so here I am!

Photo Aug 12, 9 28 47 PM.jpg

Mateo is my favorite person in the whole world - no one makes me happier :D He is the most kind and compassionate man I’ve ever met. We met two years ago and have been having a grand ole time ever since! Together we’ve been to several festivals like Lightning in a Bottle, Coachella, Desert Hearts, and Dirty Bird. We love to get groovy and shake our booties!


Photo Oct 10, 8 56 58 PM.jpg

This past December I adopted a cat and named her Luna. I love her so much and she loves to pretend she’s indifferent, but secretly she loves me a lot too! She’s a Maine Coon mix, so she’s is very friendly and loves to come up to people and rub against their legs.


Photo Feb 27, 8 31 44 AM.jpg

When I’m not hanging out with Luna and Mateo, I’m busy busy busy creating! I am currently working as designer at an experiential marketing agency. Experiential design is includes a broad range of applications but basically encompass any way that a consumer would interact with a brand i.e. in-store displays, in-store wall or floor graphics, packaging, banners and signage. My favorite type of project is creating a branded event, for example, this spring we will be working on a national tour for a cold brew brand that will include a tent set-up at food fairs and festivals. Events, like the tour, are the most fun because I get to craft a 360 interactive experience for a brand.


Photo Oct 31, 4 48 50 PM.jpg

On top of my job, I’ve always got several side projects going. Because I get bored easily, I enjoy working in a wide range of mediums and subject matters. Some of the projects I am currently working on:

Pet portraits in pastels/charcoal


10-Max1.jpg

Brush lettering recipe cards (not to brag, but I’m an amazing cook)


Photo Feb 06, 3 22 00 PM.jpg
Photo Feb 06, 12 10 05 PM.jpg

Hand lettering and calligraphy


Photo Jan 02, 5 35 15 PM.jpg

Collages


MonkeyHug_edited.jpg

Graphic Illustrations

cactus_illustration.jpg

Another passion of mine is branding, which is crafting the ideals and visual identity of a brand, starting with a logo and moving through all extensions of a brand including business cards, website, packaging, etc. Right now, I am working with a friend of mine, Phoebe on several of her brands including a marketing consultant studio (logo design below), weed yoga workshops, a yoga podcast, and yoga for sororities. I love working with Phoebe because she brought me back to my roots as a process driven creative. We take our time and craft each of her brands. Another cool aspect of our partnership is that we don’t pay each other in cash- we barter! I provide her with design services and she leads me private yoga sessions.


Kula_finalogo.png

On Steemit, I plan to share my work from all my recent projects as well as share my experiences at special events and art exhibits. Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Hi liz-creates! Welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @fataelrumy

Thanks - can't wait to keep posting :D

Welcome to Steem Community @liz-creates! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steemit @liz-creates!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit babe so glad you finally joined :D.

@liz-creates welcome. Time to get groovy and shake them booties! But first you need some upvotes to get your account rocking!
Use my referral link to this boosting community, which will help you get noticed faster.
https://steemfollower.com/?r=13941
Its a free community to help boost upvotes daily on your most recent post,
Enjoy! Come visit my page for more help posts.

Welcome liz-creates, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Kula Art Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love your photos, art, especially the girl ape one and I draw too. I'm from Oregon but my dad was born in LA. Kula looks cool. I do some web design and video editing and cartooning. I love branding. Also love basketball. Athletes are big in visualization. Eve Michael Jordan was into visualizing. It is a great skill. My brand is Oatmeal, maybe, hehe.

Screenshot at 2018-02-27 19:39:07.png

Thanks for the welcome! That's a cool image you attached - is that your cartoon work?

I have some art. I like to draw. I like cartoons. And I really love Star Wars.
But this here is actually from Star Wars Rebels: it is a Jedi ninja.
http://starwars.wikia.com/wiki/Ezra_Bridger

Ezra.png

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.

Thanks! can't wait to share more of my art.

WElcome to steemit!
Look forward to your artwork.

Thanks! very excited to be a part of the Steemit community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42