Introducing me - New To SteemIt

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

@leonrdmrs

ABOUT ME

IMG_20190111_150739.jpg

Hello! How are you all doing? I'm just getting started on Steemit, so I decided to drop some lines here to introduce myself. My name’s Leonardo. I’m 22… I’m from Brazil. I study Business Administration in a Federal University. I live with my mom and two sisters – I have four sisters and two brothers (I’m the younger one), my doggy Ralph and two cats. My father passed away.

IMG_20190111_220526.jpg
My doggy Ralph

When I was younger my dream was to be a writer, a screenwriter or a filmmaker because I always loved reading books, watching movies, and then I would write reviews about them. No one quite understood a kid that preferred to be alone with his books than playing soccer/football with his friends – that I did not have actually. I was always feeling weird back then, ‘cause I was the only introvert in my family and nobody here liked reading books or anything that I liked doing. They were always feeling excited, happy and had a lot of friends while I was feeling weird, anxious and lonely with my books and characters and my imaginary friends.

IMG_20190111_181632.jpg
"The great thing in this world is not so much where you stand, as in what direction you are going." - Oliver Wendell Holmes

I knew that writing was going to be something I’d do for a living. So, I’m a writer now. Not a professional, you would say, since I don’t have anything published yet, but that doesn’t matter. I don’t write for living, I live for writing. Also, I work as a freelancer doing writing jobs but mostly translating from English to Brazilian Portuguese. I’ve worked with data entry and other jobs as well.
agatha christie.jpg
Agatha Christie - one of my favorites

One of my favorites hobbies is listing to music. I listen to everything possible (pop, electronic, samba, classic, hip hop, etc.). My favorite singer is Ed Sheeran - I love his songs ‘cause I love songs about love and he’s very good at singing them. However, my favorite song is from another singer “You make me feel brand new’ by Simply Red. One thing about me is that I love old music, songs that was released when I wasn’t even alive.
images.jpeg

I’m a very open-minded person. I like to travel – I’ve never been abroad, though. Never has left my country, but I have a dream one day I will travel around the world to know new places, people and get to know other people’s culture as well. I’m curious and I always want to learn about and explore anything that might be interesting. Currently, I’m going into the world of cryptocurrency, DApp, blockchain which led me here.

IMG_20190111_191819.jpg

Oh, I can’t forget mentioning my love for TV shows. I’m a BIG fan of Game Of Thrones (the best show ever) and Walking Dead. Have watch these two since their beginning. Other shows I love watching is The Flash, How To Get Away with Murder, Orphan Black… and so many more I can’t mention, otherwise this would had to be a much larger text.

That’s me! Hope you like. Thanks <3

Follow me @leonrdmrs.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @leonrdmrs!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

ohh... that photo totally makes me feel happy... nice to see... what camera did you use?

Welcome leonrdmrs!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @leonrdmrs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome, and good luck! If you are new to Blockchain and crypto, you may want to listen to The Bad Crypto Podcast. It’s lighthearted and fun to listen to, and they hit on key news from the week.

If you are looking for a Telegram community that has knowledgeable people who educate each other, NO BS Crypto is a good one.

Welcome to Steem leonrdmrs! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to steemit @leonrdmrs.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello Dear,

Welcome to the amazing World of Blogging and Sharing, where originality matters a lot, So be real and avoid any kind of Plagirism.
Steemit is all about community development and meeting new people, so work upon to be a community member and help each other. There are many dapps available for use, which could prove beneficial for your growth.

You can check upon @actifit too to keep yourself fit and healthy and get rewarded.

Most important, Patience & Persistence are two key factors which help you in long run. Do not hurry up.

Upvoted......Steem on !!

Thanks

@steemflow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75