Rambling about technology and cryptocurrencies (and some kind of an introduction)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

As I don't like standard introductions, the idea with this first post is not just talking about myself, but also writing a little about my favorite hobbies, related with technology, of course.

My name is Leonel (pronounced "Lionel" in English), also known as Cigano in Brazil ("Cigano" in Portuguese means "Gypsy"). I'm 32 and I live and work in Illinois, United States. I like to say my profession is a hobby that pays the bills and some beers sometimes. My moving to US happened in the end of January 2017, when the snow storms get milder. It's being an amazing experience since then.

One of the best things about living in a country what freedom is a must is the possibility to taste the best of what free competition can offer. Not just cheap food, cars, clothes and other basic needs goods, but also access to cryptocurrencies in a streamlined fashion. It's been two months I started investing fiat money in decentralized virtual money, but studying all the blockchain possibilities is something recent.

As I always say, the need is the mother of invention. When the mythological Satoshi Nakamoto invented and crafted Bitcoin, the blockchain invention overcame the cryptocurrency because the blockchain concept can be used for everything that requires fraud protection and an easy way to auditing the information. I believe not even Mr. Nakamoto had an idea about what he was creating.

Blockchain also made viable theoretical concepts which didn't have implementation so far, like Momentum Accounting and Triple-Entry Bookkeeping (the theory comes from 1989, by Yuji Ijiri), or already implemented concepts but in a centralized way, like the notarial system of each country. As an advanced way to prevent frauds and hacker attacks, the government of Estonia is investing in the blockchain technology.

The impact of this invention cannot be understood right now. I suppose the history books (or maybe internet articles?) will be more accurate in detailing the importance of blockchain invention in the future. An excellent attempt is this overwhelmingly detailed article from Daniel Jeffries about the blockchain and its implications, but I believe the future will demand several adjustments in Jeffries' article.

What I see is many things implementing the blockchain concept: games, databases, lottery, banks, accountancy systems, virtual shops, countries and companies. My friend Daniel França said this is a revolution. More than that, I believe this is our next step in evolution.

In the next articles, I'll focus more in Smart Contracts implementations, mainly in Python and C#, my favorite languages, trying to detail (or just ramble on) these applications I mentioned. For now, I can recommend for the interested people like me to take a look at Nethereum and Pyethereum.

Thanks a lot for your time!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @leonelsanches I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Cool! Thanks a lot! Really appreciate it!

Hey! Enjoy steemit!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome to Steemit @leonelsanches :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thank you! Looking forward your articles ;)

Welcome to Steemit @leonelsanches!
Dropped you a follow for support!
Please dont hesitate to reply and ask if you need any help!
Hope you enjoy your time here as I do!

Yes, thank you! Here will be my primary platform for content. I'm enjoying so much.

I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! It only gets better my man.

Welcome to Steemit, @leonelsanches!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Thank you, Moises. I'll try the chat too.

Welcome to Steemit @leonelsanches!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Congratulations @leonelsanches! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leonelsanches! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55