Let The Steem Journey Begin!

DSC_0088.JPG

So, How did I get here?

Well through months and months of trying to my voice heard in this very loud world of ours, or well should I say the world that we perceive to be ours, I have been creating websites since age 14. Moved on to WordPress when I discovered affiliate marketing in conjunction with email marketing. I got nowhere, not because the markets were to saturated, or because their was no money to be made in it, but because I do not want to go down in history as just another marketer, instead I want to contribute to the world by devoting my time and efforts to allowing individuals to empower them selves and have more freedom. Now I realised this at a very young age. A strong critic of whatever it is that I am doing, is very valuable, and I always keep this in mind whenever I embark on a new journey.

If something is important we should do it, even if the odds aren't in our favour. I am South African, Growing up in a third-world country is really tough in connection with racism, extremely high gaps between the rich in the poor, difficulty to applying for visa's, nearly impossible to immigrate to another country, and the struggle of knowing that your well being is in the hands of your government and those who control financial institutions and currencies.

I believe that one day, looking back at this introductory post, that this platform has flourished, and has reached millions of people around the world, and even those who will be on other planets. If not, that this was a wake up call to all current social media giants, profiting off of their users. The age of decentralization has began. Tron launches their testnet today. Bitcoin is plummeting. So what? The power is no longer in the hands of the baby boomers, or well for much longer. Their is not a person in the GenX ot GenY generation that does not now about the benefits of decentralization.

In a world where CEOs are in a blind pursuit of profits, I want to ensure that the human species survives, and that every person has equal opportunity.

I also love motivating others. And to keep myself motivated, and those who will be following me on steemit, I will post A motivational post every single day for the next 5 years. I hope to look back at this post on March 30th 2023, and that I have helped other people to follow their dreams, and passions. I love math too, failed maths all through my highschool career, but understand it better than most people. I am a logical thinker, too logical some people argue. Base majority of what I do on first principles.

Remember that every minute that you are doing one thing, you are not doing something else, and every decision made, is another decision not made.

Lets take back this beautiful world of ours...

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Its nice to be here, thank you for the comment

Welcome to our community, I wish you good luck, remember that perseverance is your best option

Thank you for welcoming me!

Hi Thank you for #introducingyourself. Im myself quite new in steemit community but I realized that there are few things you could do to have a better start:
Mostly I invested a little bit in STEEM in order to purchase STEEM POWER and STEEM DOLLARS. Why? Its simply important. Without initial investment it will be very hard for you to build reach here and be noticed.

Im not sure if you ever heard about this site:
http://steemd.com/@your_username
Example: https://goo.gl/3mquu1
Perhaps you know it already :)
If you will reply to this message (that would allow me to believe that we may develop mutual engagement and help each other) then I will follow you and upvote some of your future posts.
Cheers and good luck.

Thank you so much for your comment, I will look into the site which you mention, and a follow will much be appreciated. I will consider investing in STEEM, right now I am still getting the hang of the platform. I will give you a follow too.

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Thank you for your response. I will definitely join your Discord channel!

That's very ambitious...to post so frequently. So I'll follow you to see more of those motivational messages. I'm also quite new at Steemit; actually, I just come from uploading my own introduceyourself. So please give it a look if you want to see some pics of Mexico City (yeah, I'm also from a third world country...neighbour of the world's superpower.

Ambitious I know, but persistence is vital. I will definitely take a look at your introduce yourself post!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck! Upvoted your post! ;)

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Upvoted!
@leighwilliams you are welcome to steemit....kindly check out #kryptonia
It will help you to build fast on steemit
Kindly follow me thanks

Thank you for welcoming me! I will check out @kryptonia

Yes! You also earn superiorcoins from there....use my link to register
https://kryptonia.io/?ref=9D2YPJ7273

I will go check out their website


Welcome to Steemit @leighwilliams!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50