Illustrator/Amateur cartoonist living in South Korea.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I just joined in as an SNDBOX member, so I decided to make a post about what I used to post on steemit.

Hello! I’m @leesol, an illustrator living in South Korea.


I was an ordinary worker that liked to travel. It was my hobby to do sketches during my travels. One day, one of my travel sketches was put in the lonely planet magazine. After that, I started to draw more after work and got the opportunity to publish serially as follows.

2013 A subway travel after work in Daum (major web portal in Korea) Story Ball
2013~2015 Nang-Lang Travel Diary in Big issue Korea
2015 One frame science inEBS (Educational Broadcasting System)

About my work


I am posting essays with illustration, travelogues and online cartoons. Let me introduce some of my works.

I frequently use photo illustration techniques.

Su-Yeon Sangbang, Seoul, Korea

Hongdae street, Seoul, Korea

Musei Vaticani, Rome, Italy

Let me introduce some other simple illustration techniques that I use.

I used the travelogues of writers to draw The Italian travelogues to make the readers feel as if they are traveling with the writers.

It’s an illustration about the Big History.

The Science essay is another important project. (You can find english version at the bottom.)
Where is What Shall meet again

This is Blockchain cartoon. Actually I stopped drawing it because of the difficulty in planning the continuity, but I am planning to start again.
Blockchain Cartoon [Blockchain Diary] 0.prologue

I also upload cartoons that show the funny stories of my life
Slump

Future plans


I am planning to upload the cartoons and illustrations that I introduced serially. It is also my goal to gather these to publish a book in the future. I’m going to do it steadily so I hope you will come to visit and enjoy my works.


This article has been translated by @zoethehedgehog

follow_leesol.gif

Sort:  

thx for sharing

Welcome @leesol !! Following your blog now

Thank you digitalplayer :D I also following you since now!

I really appreciate your drawings - Italy is my main home

Hey there , how are you doing, it is great to have you here , I hope you have a great time here as you contribute to the community,I hope you have a great time here and I would be looking forward to reading more of your post , would be here to support you.
Im @janrotas feel free to check out my page ,i am sure you would find something that interest you , do follow also , looking forward to being good friends . Do have a great time
Cheers !

Hi there.....my name is Duarte....I am from Portugal....My 3 biggest interests at the moment are technology, politics and morphopsychology(knowing the exact personality of someone through his/her facial traits) and i have stuff about this on my profile.I also like christian music, rock, etc....My profile is www.steemit.com/@fromportugal All the best and welcome to steemit

Nice to meet you fromportugal :D

Welcome to all.. You are more than welcome to follow me @sxms
My Post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sxms/hello-world-i-am-peace-ambassador

Thank you ^^

Hello, @Leesol, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Nice to meet you :D

I cheer on your plan and your dream. Someday when your first book is published, I will be the one who buy your book!!

I really appreciate your hear warming cheer :D

wow... your english...amazing...

You also wonderful bro!

I like the word 'bro...' ♡

Interesting post, I followed you! I have one post about NIkos Kazantzakis if you want you can see it, maybe it will be useful for you: https://steemit.com/philosophy/@godflesh/the-green-stone-of-nikos-kazantzakis Cheers! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50