My first steemit post, which I have gathered the custom is to write a few lines about myself.

Greetings all. I'm an independent investigative journalist. My name is Lou Colagiovanni. The areas which I typically cover are crime and politics, of which the two are not mutually exclusive. My dear friend Neil Radimaker helped me to sign up for Steemit last December. I loved the concept, but sheepishly must admit I have not published on the platform until now. My original intent was, and still is, to use Steemit as something of an archive for my original crime columns which I wrote for Examiner.com first as the Detroit Crime Examiner in 2013 and eventually as their National Crime and Courts correspondent covering the entire United States.

The website, and all of my work, has since been removed when Examiner.com closed in 2016. However, I was able to save most of my catalog of true crime articles which spanned the entire spectrum of depravity society had to offer at the time. I hope you will enjoy revisiting these old pieces, and forgive whatever errors may exist as I am republishing them as-is, while including a link to archive.org where many of the originals were, unbeknownst to me, being saved as they were produced.

Once I finish the task of publishing all of my early content I plan to continue to publish various articles and topics on Steemit where I would otherwise be unable to publish anywhere else due to the controversial subject matter.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Sort:  

Hey Lou, welcome to steemit and by all means use the censorship free platform to have a go and speak your mind! Look forward to seeing what you bring to the platform

All the best brother!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steem, @lcolagiovanni!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3520 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Welcome Lou...and thank you for visiting my page with an up-vote on 'Life on Steinway Street'

I'm very interested in seeing some of your work here, especially the 'crime' stories, so I have followed you and will be checking my 'feeds' with an eye out for your posts.

My 'true' memoirs here on steemit, have been laced with stories about Mob associates I've known in the past and other assorted characters of dubious nature while living in NYC.

I wish you well. Ciao

Thank you. I enjoyed my initial read from you and I look forward to reading your further tales.

welcome to steemit friend.Want to see more posts on future.Good luck @rdnblogs

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46