What a great Community! I'm a crypto newbie, fighter for social causes and stopping climate change

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

The more time I spend on Steemit the more I become a believer in the platform. One of the reasons I'm so optimistic about Steemit is because of all the wonderful people and their stories. They made me want to start sharing parts of mine. I'm really interested in the ways the blockchain and cryptocurrency can we be used to empower individuals around the world to help fight for social causes​ and against​ climate change. I live in New York but try and get out of the city whenever possible. You can find me either in the mountains during the Winter or down by the water in the Summer.

I look forward to seeing how great this platform can become.

IMG_4088.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @lanmo I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit @lanmo

That hotspring looks rather nice. Where is that?
@shayne

Thanks Shayne. It was was in Mammoth Mountain, California. I had been going to that mountain all my life and never knew about it. I think that's how the locals preferred​ it. If you ever find yourself there just ask a few people and they will give you directions.

Welcome to steemit!!!

Thank you fo sharing!!!

Keep it up.

I wan to share something about my self too.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gheff01/newbie-coming-thru

@gheff01

Welcome you nasty fucker! Follow and like! :D

giphy (8).gif

WELCOME! HOPE YOU GONNA LIKE OUR STEEMIT COMMUNITY! Here is a MUST READ STUFF FOR NEWCOMERS! Cheers! :)

https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it

ALSO CHECK @kid4life

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Ha HA .. It is cooler with us :) .... That is a hot spring ..right ? .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can check my blog and follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64444.96
ETH 3506.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58