You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: how I will work in Steemit

WOW! I thank you for the compliment. I always appreciate your support and your comments. A lot of people are re-thinking why they are here and, you're right, some are here just for money which is a shame because making a lot of money here takes a lot of work and a lot of money. I'm happy just to meet a lot of new people and share what I do. My advice is always: Enjoy yourself!

Sort:  

You have been sponsored in to @steembasicincome
unsure how long it will take to activate.

I looked at it last night and thought about sponsoring YOU into it. What a coincidence! :)
Thank you! So..... Am I supposed to upvote something daily? or add a tag to my posts or anything in particular?

Not that I know, It's a risk, is the creator of the account going to run off with all the 1 SBD he gets or actually does what he says. If he does, it can work out beneficial over time.
As of now, You have 1 share and I have 1 share. When I sent the 1SBD we both got a share. If I sent to sponsor another, they would get 1 share and I would get another.
I followed but more than that I really don't understand their methods. Seems to be working on posting competitions but then why is a sponsor needed. There are much better ways to provide a basic imcome.

I'm game. I just read their "manifesto" and it sounds like we have to auto upvote them every day. Then they upvote us a certain percentage of the group vote weight. which I don't even understand yet. It all seems very complicated, but we'll see. If it seems like a good thing, I'll buy in and sponsor you for one.

I'm really sorry you got dragged into the flag wars. That was in full swing when I came on board. It scared me to do anything on the platform. I tried to figure out which side was in the "right". Turned out it was neither. So I blocked and muted them and it is a much nicer place now that I don't have to hear about it. I think that all sides on that are making money hand over fist. Well, Have a great evening.

Hey Girl, forgive me for ripping into you here. it is done with the biggest heart I promise.
But stop upvoting for a couple of days, limit yourself to a max of 3 votes per day for a while. Each vote will use a piece of your voting power, starting at 2% of 100% the next vote takes 2% of the remaining 98% of your max vote. This voting power replenish's each day by 20% of your max voting power.
You can see your voting power at this link.

https://steemd.com/@lahvista

Right now, you are at just under 33%, that is 3 days for you to gain back to 93%. Using 3 votes per day will get you back to 100% per day.

Follow @simplymike @davemccoy @spiritualmax they have links to very useful links in their posts. I will dig a couple out of them for you tomorrow. About to hit the pillow here.

DO NOT UPVOTE THIS COMMENT!!!

https://steemit.com/zappl/@simplymike/steemit-guides-compilation-spiritualmax-s-collection-of-steemit-tutorials

https://steemit.com/mapsters/@simplymike/4-ways-to-be-able-to-use-the-voting-slider-even-if-you-have-only-1sp

You just got enrolled :) welcome to @steembasicincome

One more tip. When you do a Blog, before you post unclick that upvote self box. and only upvote the blogs you make that get the higher reward until you are back on track.

I'm addicted! lol I try not to upvote, but, It's really hard. I even have and auto vote bot. Guess I need to revisit that. I guess I'll go do that now. hangs her head and slides over to the vote bot site. lol

Yes get rid of the bot, it will kill your account. remember your vote is like gold, it holds value. Vote only on the good stuff. I like upvotes as much as the next. Posts when talking like we are now. these hold value on a personal level, I get to share with you. You see something new. it's not a community benefit. To me rewarding me with an upvote just for trying to be nice, well been nice holds its own rewards, wear a smile

Okay. I went in and undid all but 2 auto votes. Steemengine and steembasic. I won't be online much tomorrow. That will give it a rest. Time to get back to writing my current novel anyway. She says licking her wounds and and thanking @jan23com for pointing it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65