My First Post Ever On Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Finding it really hard to begin with this...

Greetings Steemians

Finally I found the inner strength to write my first post.

It took me a while to do this, since fear was blocking me. Combined with the insecurities, I wasn't allowed to exit the Comfort zone until I realized - it is all illusion.

I faced my fears and understood that fear limits many on accomplishing their dreams - not obstacles. The problem never lies in the sole obstacle but rather in how we perceive The obstacle. If obstacles were to blame for failures, pretty much no one would be successful - since most obstacles had exactly the ones that succeeded.

It is illusive to think that some don't have obstacles; they just watch them differently. Meaning, they realized something way more important - they realized what fear is. The fear comes from the thoughts, in order to eliminate it - a change in the way of thinking is needed.

So, by changing my own thoughts, I've decided to introduce myself.

Me, Myself & I

FCKINGLINE.png

My name is Lorena, I'm 22 years old and I'm from Croatia. Steemit looks like an excellent opportunity to share my views, wishes and ways of living with the world. Not just that, it can help me to effectively plan my future here on the blockchain.

My mission is to share love, since love I give will always come back to The source, its the Universal law. In my opinion, if everyone followed that philosophy complete harmony would dominate the world.

I can't describe you how much I appreciate the fact that we can stay connected and share our love vibes, while being scattered all over this big mad ass world.

We always have to fight to stay In tune with ourselves. Be what and who we truly are.

In self-work, first step is the hardest one to make. That step obliges you to a complete change in lifestyle you are familiar with. Accepting responsibility for the life we have. If we face the facts, we know nothing about this life compared to what we thought we did. That is Direct strike on our ego, the ego we associated so closely with - playing that role year after year... That is the hardest part, step out of the Victim role that works as a comfort zone for many of us.

I am writing this in my introduction post as I feel these are the crucial factors that limit not only myself, but whole humanity. By admitting to our own selves that we don't know something - we allow ourselves to grow. We allow ourselves to learn. Through my writing on Steemit, I will write about the ways of releasing my True self.

Personally, I prefer to consume plant based foods. I feel that vegan lifestyle is key for us since body is connected with the mind. Our emotions, thoughts and the body are all connected. Most of us are aware of it intuitively.

The newly emerged sciences, support the magnitude of the effect our emotional well-being has on our physical parts, and vice versa.

Studies shown that eating fruits and vegetables affects our mood, sense of curiosity, well-being and overall happiness; contrary, feelings of pessimism are usually associated with inflammation.

I will try to prove everyone how easy it is to heal our physical selves.


Staying Close To The Source

If you feed the body with garbage and mutated substances that are byproduct of the Machine, ignore the signs it sends, inject it with more garbage - it WILL eventually get sick.

Treat your body well, listen to it, respect it's natural laws and align with the Universal ones. Always do your best to nurture it with healing foods and natural herbs, exercise and drink fresh water from the source - it will operate better than ever. So simple.

Will try to share as many recipes with you as I can. Recipes made from organic fruits, vegetables, seeds and nuts. Never will I use any meat product or anything related to it as: milk, eggs etc. I'm a strong disbeliever in processed sugars so I won't use them as well. Vegan, yummy and easy to make!

If my recipes motivate at least 1 person to eat healthy meal a day, the purpose will be fulfilled and I will be happy. Hopefully we can make Steemit a healthiest Social media in the world. :)

I believe

FCKINGLINE.png

in mediation, knowledge and following my own heart. As I see it, all the knowledge is already inside us we just need to find it somehow.

I believe in love. I believe in the power of believing in ourselves.💚

Steemit looks like an exciting platform with many advantages I was unaware of. I want to meet people from all over the world, explore new cultures and hear various testimonies.

I would love to learn about cryptocurrency as much as I can, since I believe they are the way to end the world poverty. Not just that, they are the future. Keeping that in mind, Steemit feels like a wonderful place to come and stay at.

I hope that investing in cryptocurrencies will allow me to travel the world, as I have a burning desire to live in the nature and embrace it fully. I want to raise my vibration in a way it will motivate others to change themselves. Change the world, by changing myself.

For the end, I just wanted to tell you that all of us have a superpower - it is Choice. We decide what choices are we gonna take, and our choices define how our Earthly journey will look like.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, I truly appreciate it. 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @ladyzoya. Glad to have you around and I truly hope you enjoy your time here. Keep up the quality posts and you'll go far!

Thank you very much, I appreciate it!

Welcome to Steemit!

Is your niece a hodler? :D

Lmao, I'm one of the only people who understood this!

Therefore you earned my full upvote.

You are as beautiful as STEEM would be at 100$. :)

thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit! Glad you overcome your insecurities and joined the platform as it offers great possibilities.

Puno srece ti zelim!

Thanks for the positive vibes. Really appreciate the support :)

Welcome beautiful soul, Ive been here just over a month now and I'm loving it! I'll give you a few tips to help you enjoy the best out of steemit.

  • Post frequently (at least once a day)
  • Learn Markup so that you can make bulleted lists, headers, bold writing and more
  • Engage with your audience, try to reply to all of your commenters in the early days
  • Be sure to comment and upvote others posts, don't just create contentment but also consume.
  • Feel free to use the other apps such as Steepshot (Instagram clone) DTube (YouTube clone) Dmania (meme poster)

I wish you all the best' much love! 😊

Hey! Thank you so much, that's nice to read it

Your welcome, good luck!

Hey @ladyzoya awesome post! We have a lot of similar ideas and thoughts on life! Like you I also believe "you are what you eat" it's so important to eat good nourishing food for your mind and body! A happy mind = a happy body! Mediation is also key!

Looking forward to reading more of your posts in the future! I'm so glad we have connected :D

Thank you, @stay.wild! So glad to see you here. I'm really looking forward to this fun journey together :)

Welcome on Steemit!

Nice to finally see you here :)

Thank you a lot :)
I enjoy your kind words at this moment

Hello :) from South Korea.
Nice to meet you!
I hope i can make global friendship with you as Mutual followers
I just follow you :)
my introduceyourself
Thank you ^^
check this out !
→ Event 2nd Mutual followership

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55