I'm Kurtis and I'm Here For Science!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hey DTube! I'm Kurtis Baute, and I'm excited to be posting my first video here. I've been making YouTube videos for a decade, but am excited to do something a bit more personal here. I make science content and I try to do it in the most interesting and fun ways possible. I focus most of my energy into making a monthly video that takes a metaphor or experiment to the next level, but I'm hoping to hear from the community to help figure out what other science content you'd like to see here.

Please let me know, and thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I haven't got any suggestions for videos right now but look forward to seeing what you produce

Thanks! Still figuring out how this whole DTube thing works, but I'm excited to be here :)


Welcome to Steemit @kurtisbaute!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey Kurtis, welcome to steemit/dtube :) Great video and I can see you are producing valuable content! I will follow you :D

Thanks for the follow and the warm welcome! Looks like I still have to find out how to turn notifications on - almost missed this entirely :/

I mostly check the "replies" to see if somebody is commenting or replying to my comments :)
I also heard good things about the busy platform that is built on top of steemit with more features like notifications AFAIK. Might be worth to check it out :)

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool and I have been making videos since 1996.

Hey Oatmeal! Thats fantastic I thought I'd been at it a long time, but you've won this round :D Thanks for watching!

Good luck with your experiments! I'll be watching. The one in the airtight room with plants sounds like it will be interesting.

Thanks! Its definitely going to be interesting ahha I'm... a bit nervous, but I'm not gonna back down!

I'm not very good at science but I've always been interested in the subject. I used to watch all the science shows when I was a kid; Mr. Wizard, Beakman's World, Bill Nye the Science Guy, etc. I'm looking forward to your show.

You don't have to be good at science to enjoy it :) I was terrible at science in School. Actually, I stopped taking it in grade 10. But being interested lead to me eventually getting good at it. I've never seen Mr. Wizard before, I'll be looking that up :) Thanks for your enthusiasm!

Welcome to steemit @kurtisbaute. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to the platform.

Hallo @kurtisbaute, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Your post has been upvoted and resteemed as per my newbie support project...
Consider this a welcome gift and feel free to ask any question relating to steemit, I will be happy to answer...
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85