Using Steem Delegation to Help Minnows

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I joined steemit about 4 months ago and it was love at first sight. Ever Since, I have always thought of ways of making Steemit greater and prosperous. But with little steempower as a minnow there was very little that I could have done. The only thing as a minnow that I could have done for Steemit was to promote it to my friends and remain committed this platform. And I have done it to best of abilities. I have encouraged 10 of my friends to open a steemit account and I always kept believing in this platform.
So my friends,
In case you haven't noticed I just got a Steem Delegation of 600 for 6 weeks using minnow booster...
And I want to share with you how I feel and what are my plans about it.
image.png

How do I feel?

I currently have 305 steempower of my own and plus 600 steempower delegated to me courtesy of @r2cornell using miowboaster, this makes a total steem power of 905. My net upvote worth is 0.27$ but of course it can vary depending upon steem price.
It indeed feels great to have some steempower under my belt. As a newbie on steemit I always dreamt of having 1000 steempower. Now as I have almost achieved it(although indirectly using delegation), I feel above moon.
Note: If you want to know more about leasing steempower using minnowboaster, I suggest you read this great tutorial by @ilyastarar.
https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@ilyastarar/understanding-minnowbooster-how-to-use-minnowbooster-7-minnowbooster-services-you-should-know-about

Now comes the question.

What I am going to do with it?

Now that I have this large ( as per minnow's standards) steempower delegated to me and I feel that I am obliged to do much more for steemit.

With great power comes a greater responsibility.

So here is my plan of action.

1. Welcoming the Newbies

There are so many newbies coming on steemit everyday and some are creating really amazing contents and their by adding great value to this platform. But these amazing newbies are prone to get disheartened due to lack of appreciation, courtesy of their low reputation score. As a believer in steemit, it is always painful for me to see a potential future amazing steemian quitting the platform.
So every day, I will browse the #introduceyourself tag looking for amazing and deserving newbies for one hour at least.
I will upvote and reesteem their #introduceyourself post. I will also give them a follow so that I can keep track of their steemit journey and help them along the way, by every possible mean at my disposal.
I will also get upvote for the deserving newbie posts from @minnowsupport account using Peace, Abundance , Liberty discord account.
The @minnowsupport project at http://minnowsupportproject.org/ consistently helps members in Discord to collaborate on upvotes and get feedback which can be more important for improving a project than money. @aggroed and @ausbitbank founded this project which today has helped thousands of authors earn upvotes on hundreds of thousands of posts! To participate, join the @minnowsupport discord channel.
I really hope that my tiny effort will help to plug the efflux of newbies from this platform.
In case you want to join PAL, here is the discord invitation link:
https://discord.gg/Mgb3Zu
Sorting through so many newbie posts can a tedious and time consuming task. So this is the part where You come into play. I am definitely going to need your help with this.

If you happen to comeby a post of some amazing newbie undervalued steemian, feel free to drop a link in my comments section. I will grateful and generous ofcourse.

2. Upvote Thoughtful Comments

As much as I like to reading good post and commenting on them, I also seriously love to see people reading/understanding and leaving thoughtful comments on my post. It creates such an amazing family like atmosphere. So I will be upvoting all the thoughtful comments on my posts, even if they are contradictory.
Warning: I won't hesitate to flag the spam comments. So if you unsure about what counts as a spam comment, I suggest you read @ilyastarar recent post. Here is the link:
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@ilyastarar/how-not-to-comment-on-steemit-7-things-you-should-stop-doing-to-avoid-being-flagged

3. Get More Delegation

I will also continuously keep trying to get more steem delegation to in order to increase the effectiveness of my plan. So if someone is interested in leasing some steem power to me, he is most welcome and I assure that the delegation will be put for good use.
spcolor.gif
If you are a Whale or Dolphin, you might be laughing at this and thinking what this puny effort/plan of mine will do. But trust me if anything that I have come to learn in my life, it is that

Small deeds of good will and courtesy by ordinary folks(like me) really make difference in the long run.

gandalf.jpgSource

So instead of making fun of me or of my puny effort/plan, I suggest you upvote this post. A reesteem will also be highly appreciated.
That will be all for today.
sp5.png

PS

  1. I will upvote all the thoughtful comments made on my posts.
  2. I also would like to pay my regards to @r2cornell for the delegation and @ilyastarar for always guiding me.
Sort:  

awww! So awesome! I'm glad you got the delegation. You deserve it Xabi! Been thinking about you and your family :)

Also Resteemed, hope this gets you more delegation.

So nice of you Karen for all the love and care:)
May be one day you can delegate me some SP when you become a heavy fat whale:D

hahahah! :) Sure would!

@xabi you are doing a great job for this community. keep it up. All the best for your noble cause. stay blessed

Thank bro for the uplift! appreciated.

good for you. do your thing. effort and a willingness to engage is everything!

Thats a nice name @teamhumble...
And I do believe every tiny effort matters.

Cheers

It is an amazing feeling to have some worth of vote. I have enjoyed every bit of it thanks to my own SP and the SP I got on lease. Your plan to use it is awesome! Good luck!

Thanks for mentioning my guides as well. It means a lot!

Seems like you tagged another account while mentioning who delegated to you. Please correct that.

Thank for pointing out brother:)

@xabi What you are doing is awesome sir! You maybe a minnow sir but you act like a true WHALE. People like you is very rare to come by as many of the people here first join steemit for the purpose of making money. Honestly being a cryptocurrency enthusiast myself and earns a living doing cryptocurrency investment and tradin I joined steemit to earn some extra bucks later I realize with the help and mentoring from sir @surpassinggoogle the rewards we get here is more than the rewards we see in our wallets it is much more than than and far more valuable.

Thanks for the flattering comment...
And yeah steemit is much more than a money making platform...

you have a good plan i wish you good luck with

It is so good to see you thinking about the community and putting in all your efforts to help it grow. Wish you all the luck in this endeavor and I'll keep tabs on the posts you support so I can give the worthy ones generous upvotes too :)

It's least that I can do, in return of what steemit has done for me..
Thanks for stopping by!

Good luck on your new ventures @xabi. May you have many blessings in return.

Thanks for the best wishes.Stay blessed:)

Thanks for the help you offer

welcome:)

Thank you so much for this post. Because this post inspired me.

Well that's the purpose of this post, to inspire other...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45