Hello!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

profile.jpg
Hello Steemit!
I am fairly new, I got an account almost a month ago but was out of town and thus away from social media. Its great to finally be here.
I am a poet, writer, sailor, and parkour enthusiast. It's nice to meet you all and I hope it'll be a blast.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @ktrey.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

hello welcome, good luck, I hope you make friends, if you want I can be your friend, if you like art I invite you to my block, greeting

Welcome @ktrey! Its great to see a new artist (poet and writer) around here. I am also quite new to Steemit! You forgot to tell us what you like to read, though.

Please also check my blog, so you can see my own creations...I recently uploaded a fiction based on the birth of black metal.

Cheers!

Oh man, Umm everything. I just bought the Critique of Pure Reason (I was reading Stephen R. C. Hicks "Explaining Postermodernism" and was realizing that Immanuel Kant is who I'll have to be studying hard if I am going to have any chance at pushing for objective morality and disassembling all of this nihilistic madness. I really like philosophy. Oh I also grabbed "The Just King" looking forward to that. I have like 200 books on my read list though so we are getting swamped here.

It's great that you'll be reading Kant! He is one of the philosophers that answered in a better way the question that arose with Decartes, towards the epistemology.

I encourage that you continue with his Critique of Practical Reason; there he continues the same line of thought, but now in the ground of morality. When I read it a few years ago I used a book from Colomer to understanf in a better way his ideas, though I don't know if there is an English translation.

Hope to see you around. You should create an account on Discord, so we can chat!

Hello and welcome to Steemit @ktrey ! Fellow writer here :)

So, are you planning to post videos of you jumping from rooftop to rooftop?

I mean if that's what you guys want to see sure... Mostly I do urban climbing, and most of what I would be filming would be from climbs. i have a go pro camera but I am going to be honest I have no experience trying to edit together parkour footage. I have a couple great clips of me climbing bridges though :)

Nice Post dear. Welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

I have followed you, follow me back to be getting up votes from me on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@chokomenia

Thank you.

You must be Superman hehe. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Congratulations @ktrey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46