Hello. My name is Dana. I am a Crypto Junkie.

Hello fellow Steamians!

I’m relatively new to the crypto space, but once I was in – I WAS IN! I am completely enamored by blockchain and all of the beneficial use cases. I am constantly coming across projects – both new and established – that pique my interest and get me excited about mass adoption.

The benefits of blockchain are just too great to ignore, and developers and coming up with new ways to integrate the technology into everyday life. While I am immersed in the crypto space through various social media platforms, news feeds, etc. – the vast majority of people still have no idea what blockchain is. But here’s the thing - Mass adoption will come when people don’t even know they’re using blockchain technology!

That said – my goal here is to help spread the word to early adopters and those interested in learning about blockchain and cryptocurreny. I aim to share informative posts about projects I believe in, coins I’m hodling, and news relevant to this world-changing technology and how it’s gaining momentum in various business sectors.

My husband lovingly teases me sometimes saying things like “how are your coin operated machines doing today?” and my 4 year old daughter knows when Mommy is busy with her “work”. Here is a recent pic of my daughter (we were on a Mommy/daughter date at Starbucks :)

mybaby_fall2019.jpg

This girl is my inspiration. She will be growing up in completely new world and I want to make sure she (and I) are both ready for it. I scrounge up a little here and there to buy coins that make the most sense to me – only after doing my research, of course. Generally, I’m in it for the long term, trying to invest now for the future of my family.

That’s enough out of me…. For now ;) I’m looking forward to exploring SteemIt and getting to know you all!
Steemit_signoff_01092019.jpg

Sort:  

Well, welcome. I have a little on along the way. very excited!

Thank you & CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! :)

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)

Thank you so much! I'm excited to be here on Steemit! :)

Thank you! I think so, too (but I may be a bit biased lol).

Welcome kryptojunkie!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Awesome. Thank you!

Hey @kryptojunkie, weclome to steemit and I hope you find this crazy corner of the internet to your liking. Theres plenty to explore and learn so don't be afraid to dive right in and ask questions

Wishing you all the best with your blog. See you around the blockchain

Thanks! I may be stealing that... "see you around the blockchain" ;)

LOL feel free too! If enough people use the phrase it may become a thing, that would be awesome

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to Steem kryptojunkie! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thank you! I'll check it out!

Welcome, Its REALLY GOOD to see familys getting onto blockchain! Your kid will have a wealthy future I imagine :)

Thank you!! :)

Welcome to steemit @kryptojunkie.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @kryptojunkie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78