Hey Steemit this is my first post, I'm a musician whose remixed some on some the biggest labels in dance music.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I'm excited to be here, as we are all living breathing proof of concept... I'm still letting that sink in.

As mentioned in the Title, I'm a musician who had some success and have released on labels like Mad Decent, Dim Mak, & Fool's Gold to name a few. Check out some of my past work on https://soundcloud.com/krusha

Having taken a musical hiatus for the last 3 years I am about to go in on a new project which I plan to start previewing exclusive
previews/snippets & other content on this platform. I believe the groundwork for steemit is laid out, but what we really need to make it soar is ramp up creative content.

I'm not sure if the availability of third party widgets is available but I can only imagine the potential of a popular remix or freebie that is otherwise not monetizable being rewarded with steem dollars on this platform. As songs of this nature are not being incentivized by a record label but from end users it looks like a way to monetize songs that otherwise would not have the ability to do so. Exciting!

For now we need to work on acquiring new users which I'm happy to be one and figuring out a way that makes this place an attractive place for everyone to call home. If we can get tastemakers and content creators on board there is no reason this place can't take over the internet. There are many concepts I have for the scalability and long term success of steemit but for now I just want to say hi. Looking forward to creating a new paradigm with all of you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Using a platform like this is centrally getting ahead of the curve. I wish you many successes in the music industry.

Welcome and congrats on joining! If you like what you see on Steemit and support it, there is a great new article on this community being the Facebook killer! I am also featured in the article on Investorplace.com as being a musician on Steemit (Page 2 @wvm)! If you agree that Steemit is the Facebook killer upvote the post at the link below! Help spread the word of Steemit by spreading this article and the post around! Re-steem and upvote! https://steemit.com/steemit/@wvm/i-am-featured-in-investorplace-com-for-steemit-com-check-it also follow me here @wvm

Welcome to Steemit @krusha :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Loving the beats, but the glasses even more! Steemit musicians unite :D Why did you take that long of a brake? Travel? :)

paying off debts , getting grounded , honing my sound ... there are too many "producers" out there these days just releasing for the sake of becoming touring DJs and not enough quality control, I didn't wanna to make a new push until I was fully confident with my abilities , who knows , I may even end up making sound design tutorials and posting them up here

Welcome to the platform. You will do well on here. Nice glasses!
Screen Shot 2017-06-02 at 12.43.01 PM.png

Welcome @krusha - It is day 3 for me and absolutely loving it. Lets connect...

welcome to steemit hope you will enjoy yourself!!!
@follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46