Robots are sexy! Let me introduce myself.

Who I am?

Hi Steemians! My name is Andrey Bogomolov. I am 23 years old. I'm from Russia. I am student of master's degrees program at computer science department . And now I'm doing a project related to the establishment bot for telegram.

Me

Biography and my interests

When I was young I was inspired by the idea of creating robots that would perform routine instead of a person. Therefore, I became an undergraduate student of math department. I knew that fundamental things will help me in the future to create robots. Despite the fact that the majority of acquired knowledge in pure math are not applicable in life, I'm very pleased that I was fortunate to be a student of this department and to communicate with intelligent community. I believe that my knowledge of math allowed me to get to the Computer Science department and completely to proceed to the solution of applied problems.

robots are sexy

During my life I have worked in different places. I was interested in algorithmic trading, worked in logistics, was doing academic researches and have developed a chat bot in the Telegram. All these different things connects only one - I've always tried to create robots. Even as a Junior Analyst at Metro Cash&Carry Logistics Department, the main what I've been doing is automating routine daily processes. I was attracted to Financial Markets, because the industry involves algorithmic trading. Finally, Telegram Bots are the most interesting variation of the robots, because they interact with people.

I believe that people should be engaged in creative activities insted of heavy uninteresting work. I think that robots make our world similar to ancient Greece in which citizens were engaged in science, art, politics and philosophy, but all the heavy labor was done by slaves. In the 21st century robots will do the work of slaves

My hobies

Since my interests are somehow connected with carrying out of time with computers, in order to relax and gain new energy, I decided to take up an active hobby. In my spare time I do mixed martial arts and get pleasure from this activity because it allows you to get away from writing code. The wrestling makes me a lot calmer and more disciplined.

Also I love to travel. While travalling I learn a lot about other countries and cultures.

travel1
travel2

What I am going to write here?

In the next article, which I will post, I would like to describe how to create a simple bot for telegram on node.js. In particular, I wanted to tell you about work with such features inline mode and callback query, which in my opinion significantly improve user experience and provide a more convenient bots. In particular, I'd like to tell you about the new features that telegram added in April this year. In my opinion, they significantly improve user experience and provide a more convenient bots, but unfortunately, its very hard to find a clear and detailed tutorial.

Also I would like to tell about some feature I've discovered while I have worked in a hedge fund. I think I can tell something interesting about the use of machine learning for trading statistical arbitrage.

Sort:  

Hello krishnasuperstar, we would like to inform you that you have been chosen as a featured author by the @robinhoodwhale initiave. We are currently in alpha testing, if you would like more info join robinhood chat on steemit.chat or pm @repholder.

Great Introduction - Keep on Steeming!

Oh, thank you! I wrote you on steemit chat.

Hi Andrey, Welcome to steemit.
Your skillset will definately be popular amongst the other members of this community. I look forward to hearing more from you.

I hope that the community will be interested in my content. Thank you!

I'm waiting for article about Telegram Bots from you!) Nice to meet you!)

I hope that you'll like it :)

Yeah me too I'm interested :)

Superb intro. We need more like you! Welcome!

Thank you. I'll write intresting articles)

Welcome to steemit I'm curious to read your future posts

Если еще и на русском посты будете писать вообще будет замечательно :)

Не сразу понял, что Вы из России) Будут и на русском статьи)

Welcome to the steemit community.

Thank you very much.

Hey, Andrew. Nice to see you here. Hope you will contribute to this community. It'd be great if u could create Telegram bot that will show upvote statistics, notify once someone mentioned you in comment or replied to your article. Take a look at steemstats. com - very nice web site where you can monitor almost everything relative to your account

Good idea. I will think about it. Thanks! I work on similar kind of Telegram bot that aggregate statistics of video popularity from different social networks including Facebook, Instagram, Youtube etc.

Welcome to steemit

Thank you so much.

Congratulations @krishnasuperstar! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @krishnasuperstar! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51