Let Me Introduce Myself~

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi, my name is KK, a native Chinese, and have lived in Canada for 9 years. I moved to Edmonton 4 years ago from Quebec after I finished my study.
DSC_4834.jpg

I love Quebec. I learnt French there, met a lot of good friends and professors at school, lived in a nice homestay, and enjoyed beautiful maple leaves in Autumn and -40°C in winter.

In Edmonton, I'm living with my husband/soulmate. Camping and hiking are the outdoor activities I love to do here. Photo 2016-05-15, 6 49 53 PM.jpg

I love cooking. I cook a variety of different kinds of food: Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Italian, French, etc.. Cooking in different ways is a challenge, and it teaches me to respect other people’s lifestyle on earth. Three years ago, I started to be a partial-vegetarian which means only vegetable and a little bit of seafood on my plate. This lifestyle reduces the carbon footprint, and the pain and suffering of the animals. (I know, fish feel pain too. I'm working on that. -_-)

My next project is going to be Zero Waste, and I’m learning and practicing little by little.
DSC_0132.jpg

DSC_8684.jpg

DSC_0589.jpg

I’m also a cat lover. I have two cats at home, Curry & Sugar. They are naughty and sweet girls!DSC_9471.jpg

I’m going to share my life story here with you, and thanks for visiting my little corner on steemit.

*All pictures were taken by me and my husband.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Hello, up there in the 53rd parallel. Welcome to steemit.

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Welcome to Steemit @kkting :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Please upvote and comment at
https://steemit.com/thankyou/@digitaldollar/it-s-time-to-celebrate-500-followers-in-5-weeks-and-50-sbd-giveaway-go-steem-go-digital

Please follow me @digitaldollar.
Will follow you back!

Welcome to Steemit @kkting . This is a grand house for all the bloggers

Welcome to Steemit, KK!
Very nice photo! I'm a cat lover too!

Welcome to Steem @kkting I have sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit , happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again and Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43