About me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

If somebody would ask me what is the most difficult thing in the world? I would say it's attempting to introduce yourself. It has always been difficult to me, because if you try to explain in details people get bored. but if you keep it short and to the point there is a chance you might sound a bit robotic.

To be honest I still don't know the right way, all I know is that introduction is there just so people would know "hmm there's a new guy in our neighborhood, school, college, work, etc." and won't get confused. What I also believe is that a true understanding on somebody or something develops not on the first day but as we interact on day to day basis and with the passage of time.
penguin.png


So, I am the new guy in this reputed neighborhood called steemit.com. I would like to tell you all that I will try my best to contribute to this great community with quality yet interesting material. I am a bit nervous, a bit hesitant about my writing skills but guess everybody starts from somewhere. All I can do right now is hope for the beginner’s luck and keep my head down and write my thoughts in a way at least others can comprehend. I guess that's what everybody else is doing here?

I will keep updating my "public profile" time to time for those who want to know me as a person.
So guys wish me luck and if possible accept me as your friendly new neighbor, schoolmate, co-worker, a friend maybe?



you can follow me @kingofnorth Thank you!
Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you so much!

Hey @kingofnorth

Welcome to Steemit. Steemit has lot’s of potential. As a newby you must have some questions. I know I did. I created a few articles as I went through my learning curve. For a fast start you can check them out at:

Hope this helps. This is it from me for now.

As a fellow Steemian
Thanks for being here.
You're awesome and I look forward to seeing your content …

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Thanks Shaun, really appreciate it!

welcome to steemit, nice

Happy steemit !!! cheers

welcome to steemit kingofnorth

enjoy and happy steemit !!

welcome kingofnorth,,,, and good luck

Congratulations @kingofnorth! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Whats up?!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the tips! :)

Congratulations @kingofnorth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks for all the fancy badges!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55