My First Steemit Post!

Hello Steemit community!

I would like to start off by introducing myself. My name is Enzo, I am 25 years old and I am from Queens, NY. I had a very diverse upbringing since I am of Puerto Rican, Italian and Guyanese descent. My interests include reading, writing, exercising, cooking and just trying to learn new things everyday.

One of my biggest regrets in life would have to be not investing in Bitcoin when I had the chance to many years ago while I was taking Business in college. At the time I was simply afraid of failure and I allowed other people to influence my decision not to invest.

988350_559645204077466_1624477727_n.jpg Astoria Park

It was in that same year that my life took a turn for the worst, and I was forced to drop out of college. Since then I have experienced several things such as homelessness, being completely broke which led to a break up with someone I spent 7 years of my life with. I then decided to just move far away from home for work, and things have gotten slightly better since. But truthfully I want so much more out of life than just working in a job that I hate to make ends meet.

It was about two weeks ago that I randomly decided to do some research back into Bitcoin and I happened to stumble upon steemit. After some research one thought came to mind.... take a chance on this and join the Steemit community now!

On my blog I really want to cover topics such as food recipes, dessert recipes, film and television, the theater, culture, fitness, nutrition, addiction and natural remedies for health. I will definitely go into other topics as well. Chances are there will be a lot of food and dessert recipes since I love cooking and baking.

Here are a few pictures of stuff that I have made;

20161105_210034.jpgHomemade Cheese Pizza

unnamed.jpg
Homemade Vegetable Pizza

3ec3b349-ac16-4530-af90-754930dabd37.jpg Homemade Ferrero Rocher Oreo Brownie

I also love animals so here are my cats..

20130803_133229.jpg

I truly feel that Steemit is that opportunity that I've been waiting for and I hope that everyone checks out the content that I produce!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @king-enzo :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Hi Enzo,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Thank you! Nice to meet you too!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Hey Enzo! That food looks amazing. Looking forward to your next post :)

Hi, Nice to meet you Emely! Thank you for the compliment and I hope you enjoy my following posts!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you so much for the advice! I will definitely engage with people to get the best experience out of steemit! I just followed you as well.

Welcome aboard, Enzo! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

A big thank you for the welcome! I just followed you and hope you follow me as well!

Those pizzas look so yummy. I welcome you to the amazing world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for instant updates on assorted yummy and nutritious recipes.
All the best!

Thank you! They are delicious and I definitely will share my recipes this week! I followed you and can't wait to try out some of your recipes!

Awesome. I have followed you to keep connected. I look forward to your recipes.
Cheers

Hello !

Warm welcome to the steemians World !

welcome with thums up.png

Thanks for the welcome!

Just followed you!

Thank you so much !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33