You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My introduction: from Scotland to London to Paris to Tokyo to Steemit!

Welcome onboard @nicksikorski! I've been experimenting and writing about all sorts of stuff in long-form to short-form and just making friends all around for the past half year. Looks like you've plenty to share & contribute - all the best!

PS: I'm particularly interested in permaculture / farming since I've a side project on it atm - gave you a follow! Feel free to reach out anytime, there's a companion chat website at the moment at https://steemit.chat

Sort:  

Hi Kevin! Thanks for the reply! I'm interested in atm: what is it? haven't heard of it before...

Abbreviation... At The Moment...atm

Silly me...! What's your side-project, then (or should I go to your blog to see for myself)?

I just wrote a post about here 8 months ago :)
https://steemit.com/farming/@kevinwong/decentralized-urban-farming--growing-food-at-home-made-easy

But if you wanna check out, feel free to go through my blog to see the variety of stuff I've tried writing / doing. I'm even using STEEM's logo as a supporter in all my music events now, so the logo is in every poster / flyer / bunting etc. Keep in touch :)

Hi Kevin. Sounds great! Have you heard of Curtis Stone from Canada? He does a lot of work on urban farming, encouraging people to produce and become independent. I know he's from the North, and you're in the South, but he might be of interest to you, anyway...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56