Hello.

Greetings, and my highest es Steem to you all! I am Kerry Dwight Walter, or @kerrydwalter.
Self1_sm.jpg

In my mid sixties, I was born in the fifties, a child of the sixties, challenged by the seventies, and so on until now. Never thought I would make it this far!

Anyway, I have a lot of eggs in the Youtube basket, and I am increasingly concerned about Google and Youtube in general. So, I made a search for possible new alternatives, and I found Dtube. Very cool. And then I learned that Dtube is a kissing cousin of Steemit, with both incorporating the miracle of the blockchain-- and lifted with the unleashed energy of a legitimate crypto asset, Steem! Who knew?

Well, so here I am, and I hope to get to know many of you's.

community-group.jpg
Group energy and dynamics, a celebration of life and possibility!

My band takes up much of my time. Check us out at www.bevmosslowlanders.com

15338858_1205849519496363_2820925049928382472_n.jpg

Also, I am webmaster for a new website, at www.fresnofolklore.org. Check out our artists, listen and watch. It is a work in progress!

I am a former data analyst/programmer, and did projects for corporate clients like General Motors, Michigan National Bank, and Parke-Davis Pharmaceuticals. I have also worked much with non profits and have tried to make some societal difference through their available tools, resources and reach.

Finally, I see blockchain tech as fundamentally reordering our world--as we move away from existing institutions--toward decentralization and the emergence of platforms for trust and exchange.
hyperledger.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @kerrydwalter, welcome to Steemit :D

Hello unbeaten!

Thank you so much for welcoming me into Steemit. Hope to see you down the road!

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello steemmaker!

Thank you so much for welcoming me into Steemit. Hope to see you down the road!

Welcome steemian 😊

Welcome to Steemit! You seem like a very interesting guy, we need more people like you on Steemit creating awesome content. I find it really cool that Dtube is doing well independently and that you found Steemit through Dtube. Means Steemit and Steem and the whole movement is growing :) Nice post I will definitely give you a follow! Steem on!

Hello dadapizza. Thanks for the nice comments, and your welcome. And thanks so much for the follow! I will check you out. Hope to see you down the road!

No problem I hope you enjoy Steemit as much as I have been :) Hope to see you down the road as well! Steem on!

Welcome to Steem @kerrydwalter I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome! Upvoting and resteeming. If I can be of assistance, please let me know. I'm still a minnow too, but willing to help if you have questions. If you use these tags, you will get more support:

minnowsupport minnowsunite

Thank you so much, thethreehugs. Really, so much of upvoting and resteeming is a mystery to me. Also if I include those tags on my posts, what sort of support might I receive?

The founders of these minnowsupport projects will upvote and resteem worthy posts. Go to those tags and follow and read the posts.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit. Hope you have a good time.

Thanks firepower. I appreciate your welcome. Hope to see you down the road!

Keep them coming! I can see you're new here so this is me supporting you. One upvote from me and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

Thank you, kromosoom. I really appreciate your support, have upvoted this post, and will resteem. Am following you also. Till time...

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey there @kerrydwalter! Welcome to STEEM :]

Hello Kerry ! Nice introduction.
Welcome to the steemit community !
Happy steeming !👍👍👍

Hello akkha!

Thank you so much for welcoming me into Steemit. Hope to see you down the road!

Thank you so much ! Happy steeming !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63122.79
ETH 3119.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86