Blog #1: I am Newbie here, Hope Everyone is Gentle

Being new in a certain place gives me a feeling of intimidation. Am I intimidated to write a content for this amazing platform? Yes, I am absolutely intimidated. First, I only have little knowledge about this platform second; I know there are quite numbers of people here whom I would consider as an exceptional in the field of blogging or in the blogosphere. As a newbie in the field of blogging, it is quite challenging to me.

Well, I think self-introductory post here is mandatory so let me give you highlight of Who Am I?

WP_20170211_09_42_14_Pro.jpg

I AM A WANDERER

I've been travelling to many places locally. It's not because I do have lots of money but because I always love to travel. I remember when I was still working, I saved up money for my travel. I always wanted to see and try different things.

Another thing is, if I travel and being away from hustle and bustle in the City helps me to relax and helps me to turn down my pace.

I would always love to visit beaches especially to the islands that composed of white and fine sand. Walking barefoot gives me a different feeling.

WP_20170212_08_38_18_Pro.jpg

I LOVE WRITING

When I was a kid there were 2 things that I had always in my hands. It's the pencil and paper. I wanted to write back then unfortunately, no one guided me and I never had the courage to take the first step. So I just let it slipped away until it was forgotten.

When I was in High School, I was addicted to read romance pocket book. I had discovered an exceptional Filipino writer named Martha Cecilia. She was really an exceptional one. One day I had tried to write fiction. As I had finished writing 2 pages, I don't like the outcome. I was frustrated because it was far different to Martha Cecilia's work. So I crumpled it and I never write fiction or non-fiction again (except related to my schooling) until I finished college and acquired a good job.

But this time is different because I know that I could earn cryptocurrency while writing different topics. I am now motivated to hone my writing skills.

101903922_296710465059509_4049164122921631744_n.jpg

I LOVE ENTREPRENEURSHIP

We are nine (9) siblings in the family and because of that we had a difficult life during our childhood.

My mother was a business minded type of person. She sells various types of food and beverages. She trained us at our young age. During that time, I could not really appreciate of what she was doing. I cried first before I am going to sell foods in the village because I felt shy when my classmates saw me carrying some stuff and do selling.

I was well-determined to finish college because I was not happy of what I was doing. After I finished college and had a good job, I was so happy at first because my life was far different from my previous life. I was wearing a formal office uniform and doing an ofice works. But after years of being corporate slave, I realized that the profits that we got from selling was better than what I got from working in the manufacturing firm so I decided to end my employment.

I helped my younger brother to run his restobar. Everything went well but unfortunately the pandemic hits. After a few months of lockdown, I decided to open the bar but it was not gaining anymore because there were many restrictions implemented by the government. The business was really affected so we decided to close it. There were possible huge losses if we will continue.

Although it was not a good ending but I still want to continue to enter and explore in the world of entrepreneurship.

236664008_821923708715400_345134779544296905_n.jpg

I LOVE PHOTOGRAPHY

I can't remember how I started my love in photography. What I remember is that everytime I saw a different stuff I want to took photos of it.

This is the sample of my photo. One afternoon my niece and I was staying at the beach and I asked her to form her 2 hands a heart shape and the island should be in the center of it. So look at it, it is cute, isn't it?

205494751_1133633753783807_3836470457983838419_n.jpg

I think I already shared with you a little bit about myself.

Thank you for reading and see you on my next blog. Cheers!


Some photos were edited using Canva


About The Author

Namaste! I am fond of reading books, watching korean, american and filipino series/movies and I am also fond of gardening. I love listening to different life stories and I am always captivated with the beauty of nature so travel is my escape when life turns into blue. But hey, how could I forget my photography hobby? It is one of the best, so follow me as I will be featuring my experiences of the stuff that I am passionate with.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello @kellyane, your'e welcome to Steemit.

I am @tocho2 Representative of Venezuela in Steemit, as part of your growth career in Steemit we invite you Newcomers' Community, and you start by completing the achievement 1 and you reach at least up to achievement 4, you have a chance to be eligible for the program "500SP Minnowsupport ". Here is more information.

I extend this invitation for you to follow @steemitblog and find out about the new challenges and updates.

I can't say goodbye if you make another invitation to Steemit Nursery, in this community there are people who are joining like you, with many desires to learn to function in Steemit.

The CR team from Venezuela: @ adeljose, @ edili24, @ inspiracion, @ albenis, @ wilmer1988, @ miyexi, @ pelon53 and I (@tocho2), we are here to support you.

Remember to visit other posts, start following other blogs, vote and comment on your peers, each visit is a new friend and each vote brings its reward.

Thanks @tocho for welcoming me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43