I messed Up!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey Guys I wanna let you know that I made a mistake I didn’t go out there and find more about Steemit. I just woke up one day and started writing articles for steem, mainly so because cryptocurrencies are big right now and on dates I can say that I earn money in Bitcoin and the girl would be like “that must be nice”. Meaning she thinks i’m rich because when she is online she sees supposed bitcoin millionaires everywhere. Anyways I am going off track and this article is not about that.

I forgot to post a Steemit first post to introduce myself and that first post is a goldmine for some people and for some others it pays for a decent lunch at a 5 star restaurant. I didn’t know then what I now know and I think this new knowledge I gathered will make me successful in building relationships here on Steemit and ultimately make money. Steemit is about community, I didn’t get this and trust me guys I will try upvoting, commenting, and resteeming wherever I can from now on.

Okay now that I got that off my chest I will introduce myself in this post below:

Here I am when I was a kid

1891081_539031802876790_337415963_n.jpg

Here I am Now

227705_331810783598894_968513099_n.jpg

Sorry If they were a little blurry my camera is kinda bad. LOL :)

My name is Brian Vukeya and I am a 25yr old guy from South Africa, the motherland. I grew up in Gauteng in a city called Pretoria. It was nice growing up there I was the naughtiest kid on the entire street my home was a corner house. I won’t lie to you just because you can’t validate anything so I never went to college but I did finish my high school diploma. I self taught myself programming and became a network technician and worked at various companies I don’t wanna mention for privacy reasons. I have been doing that ever since and dabbled in some affiliate marketing and e-commerce, also I have added Steemit as one of my hustles.

In my spare time I practise Krav Maga so that I can be a good kravist. I also read tons of books that help out in life like Rich Dad Poor Dad, think and grow rich etc. etc. The best way to spend my time however is when I go surfing in Durban when I am on vacation and when I paint potraits of the important people in my life. I just like self employment because it frees up your time and you can do whatever you wanna do on your own terms I could write this post on a beach while listening to sea gulls and drinking some good whisky.

If I kept going it would mean I would have to write an entire bible on my life. So there it is guys me being hella transparent with all of you and I hope we can all help each other by upvoting, resteeming and commenting. Thanks you so much for reading this and if you think I was transparent and that we could build a community together you can Upvote this if you want to.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @kaysway.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks so much for your warm welcome!

Nice post, and good to have you on Steemit.

Thanks for taking your time out to read it

Welcome to Steemit kaysway. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

I will definitely check steemgar out and thank you so much for reading my post and for the most amazing info


Welcome to Steemit @kaysway!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks coleman!

It's a nice story. How long have you been here on steemit exactly? And do you have any family? I've not been here too long myself. But I love it. So many interesting people. And yes it's very important to upvote and comment and meet new people and build relationships. It's what I help people do here or at least try. You should stop by my site sometime. It's really geared toward newer people. I have what I call 60-second games you can play. There's lots of interesting people there and if you have any questions there's normally someone that can help. In any case I like your story. Baddest kid on the street and you lived on the corner. That's pretty funny. In any case I hope you have a great day. And I hope you stop by my place. Sending you all of my love until we meet again. May our creator bless you and yours.

Thank you so much for showing interest in my post man much appreciated and im glad there are people out there that are willing to take out the time to help out newbies like me. I receive those blessings man. Tons of thanks!!!

I just hope you enjoy it here brother. If you need anything let me know.

Thanks man I will and i'll also follow you just now so we can help each other grow

Well thank you so much for that. If you need help with anything let me know.

Lauren Southern was in South Africa, your country yes. Love her. Love your photos. Love what she did. She made secret videos not on YouTube hehe. You will never see her hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49