You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New on Steemit: Girl traveling the world solo. Hi all!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

HOLY COW Girl! You are like my new hero!
I want to do what you are doing! But I had no idea how to get started!

Not only is your writing super fun to read, But I learned a lot from you.
It looks like I need to start selling my crap!!

I'm not afraid to sleep on floors, and air mattresses Etc. I just want to get out there. But I wasn't sure where to get started. I'm 23 and haven't left the U.S. yet sadly!

Thank you for this article, You seriously inspire me! and I feel so motivated now.
If I could upvote 10 times I would haha.
I can't wait to read your other stuff!

Sort:  

Haha, thanks so much for the kind words, you really know how to make a girl feel good. I really hope you will take the step to follow your heart. It might seem scary at first, but something you won't regret one single second.

Awesome introduction! Welcome to Steemit!
You should take some of the free stickers I made and am sending to steemit users for free - with you to on travels! I can also send you more so you can put them on more of the photos you are taking :)
Check out how to get them: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dunja/free-steemit-stickers

Thank you! I defiantly will!

are you relatives, guys?

If you want to be somebody, somebody really special, be yourself!

dont just do the talk . do the work, you cn achieve that to.even greater

I noticed that pretty girls always get paid more on steem.

Well, as you see the pictures have me on it... have a look on my website www.budgetbucketlist.com if you want to see where I went :) I do the work first and then write about it, that's usually how it works haha. I'm a freelance writer and publish on many websites without my face next to it, so you can read those if it distracts ;)

you have the same calligraphy of the girl.

Have you considered being an au pair? You can live in a foreign country with all expenses paid for pretty minimal work. My family even paid for my language classes!

Yes I did consider it! Might be a good idea for some adventure in the future, thanks for thinking along ;) How did you experience it? Seems like you have some pretty damn good memories

I loved it! I had to get going with grad school, but I was tempted to do another year in a different country so I could learn another language. You just have to be careful with choosing a family. (This was really in response to @kaylinart since she said she didn't know where to start! I didn't either, and being an au pair was such an easy transition into a new country.)

Thanks for your advice!

10 times???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42