My Name is Katie! I'd like to introduce myself :)

Hello Steem community! I’m so excited to be here and learning about this amazing community. You should know early on that grammar and editing are not my strong suit…so please bear with me if anything is too horrendously incorrect.

I made a video to introduce myself <3 I find more of me comes across on video but I’ll also highlight the main points for those of you who don’t really like video as a format. 


I’m a Human Design Analyst. Human Design is an astrologically based system that helps you to develop deep self awareness and live out your individuality. (here’s a intro video to the system on  my website: http://www.katiefizzy.com/divine-design-intro/) I’m passionate about A LOT of stuff but I’m probably most passionate about helping people like you live out your sacred individuality. (More in video.)
 

More about me (some in the video but most isn’t)  

I just moved into my dream home in Pittsburgh with my husband. We met on OKCupid in Asheville, NC and got married 2 years ago. We spent the last 18 months in Silicon Valley and just relocated to Pittsburgh which is much more our speed and style. We just spent 3 weeks in Europe - it was my first international travel trip! I’m now hooked and trying to decide what language to learn for our next epic trip. For our most recent trip I totally should have spent some time studying basic German! My Spanish was severally lacking, but seemed great in comparison to my German.  

Back to our new home - it’s my dream home for a million reasons - all of which will tell you a lot about me and what I value.  

  • I’m a community / celebration / gatherings kind of person and our home is ideally designed for entertaining, hosting guests, and throwing big parties.
  •  The kitchen is a kitchen made for a cook! (that’s me <3). 
  • The style is country french and the Feng shui mojo is on point. (all things I love about it!). 
  • There is a giant basement with no windows which I intend to turn into a star trek themed Airbnb spanning several series in different rooms via temporal anomalies and such. 
  • There is a beautiful built in book shelf that I see through my french doors to my office. It’s more than big enough to hold my husband’s GIANT collection of fiction (mostly science fiction) and my only slightly smaller collection of non-fiction books (mostly on spirituality, leadership, creativity, emotional intelligence). 
  • Our yard is 2 acres and in the city!! Meeting my desire for country and my husband’s desire for city. 
  • This yard will eventually play host to an organic vegetable garden, butterfly gardens, cut flower gardens, living willow structure dome, fire pit, natural pool, cedar hot tub, cold plunge, Norway style wooden sauna, outdoor kitchen and prayer labyrinth. 
  • Our biggest upgrade is our eventual installation of a Tesla solar roof! We also plan to incorporate water catchment and grey water systems where we can. 

Obviously this is our forever home and the vision is years out but the unfoldment of the vision is likely a lot of what I’ll be sharing here!  

 I enjoy design of all varieties. I believe witnessing beauty and art is a transformational experience. I’m a big fan of the power of being playful and seeing the loving humor in things.  

My guilty pleasures include Netflix marathons often consisting of Star Trek, Sit-coms (in the styling of Friends), and the occasional West Wing style show (of which there are far too few). Other guilty pleasures include dark high gravity beer, dark chocolate, watching MLP Friendship is Magic, and french fries. (okay - truthfully I have no shame — all the things I listed are fantastic!)  

That’s me! See more of my crazy journey of discovering Steem in my video <3  


Thank you so much for taking time to read this entire thing. I look forward to getting to know all of you better and seeing what cool things your birthing into the world! 

Sort:  

Nice to see you on steemit :D
Have a great day.

AMAZING, Katie!!! Epic video and awesome #introduceyourself post. Can't wait to see more ~ upvoting and following you!!! :) :) :)

Hello @katiefizzy Great introduceyourself post and videos !! ^^

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for a a month, a can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with steemit, latter I've decided to make posts about those things in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper on steemit.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB
Usefull steemit tool
The Randowhale
Getting videos from facebook
Minnowssupport!

Here is one post from @yoda1917 That i think Is useful to have a look too
just halt for a moment

I intend to keep posting useful info that I may be able to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Excellent! Thank you!!

Welcome To Steemit! @katiefizzy, I hope you find the platform useful for your ideas and posts. Heres is a link to a video of Andrew Levine that helped me understand steemit a lot better, good luck! Video

Oh wow - that was SUPER helpful!

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Welcome to Steemit Katie. I hope you are going to enjoy this platform and will be able to contribute positively. Below mentioned website will help you get through this initial phase:

https://www.steemithelp.net/

In case you got any questions, feel free to ask. Let's connect, Following your blog. :)

Excellent resource - thank you!

Welcome to steemit @katiefizzy

Hi @katiefizzy
welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Thank you for your well wishes and offer to help <3 It's such a lovely reception I've received here

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66