Hi, I’m Justyna, Passionate About Photography, Excited About Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!


A little bit about me…

I’m quite new to Steemit and as much as I don’t like talking too much about myself – I’m an introvert –however I’ve been impressed by the community atmosphere here and the willingness of people to offer advice. I feel comfortable and excited enough to introduce myself briefly and start being a part of this new community.

My name is Justyna, I’m Polish. I moved to England five years ago after borrowing money from my friend for one way ticket. Back in Poland I studied English then Russian philology. In the UK I started working as an Au Pair to move my way up gradually. Now I’m a Polish Russian speaking Data Analyst as a day job.

My true passion is photography through which I can express myself. I'm self taught and still learning with every picture I take. Photography is for me capturing a moment, subject and emotions, memory that I can get back to anytime I want …apart from that I like travelling, learning new languages – currently learning Bulgarian. Apart from that I love eating food (counts as hobby right?) :) 


Me by me



Behind the scenes for ‘Balloons’ photoshoot


How it all started…

I was always a creative type. First I was wowed by photography when met my relative from England who is a self-taught professional photographer. I was teenager back then and I was put under a spell by his DSLR camera. Long story short I couldn’t even afford such camera. Dream came true when I opened my birthday present 5 years ago given by people I was working as an Au pair for…


Meet Mr. N. or as I like to call him ‘son’. Nikon D90 is the man behind my pictures, we travel places, see people – we’re a team. He even posed for a quick snap once:


Mr N.


What is photography to me?

For the time being it’s a hobby, but I it’s a thing that makes me lose myself, it’s how I unleash my creativity. While I’m at it, time and reality does not exist…it helps me disconnect and to stay sane. First of all and last it simply makes me happy!


Steemit adventure

I’ve found out about Steemit from my friend @wingz. It was after I invited him for photoshoot for a photography competition I’m taking part in.

He thought my idea for the pictures was hilarious, but that he’d only agree under one condition – I needed to check out Steemit, so I did!

He encouraged me and said I could use Steemit as a way to push my ideas for photography to the next level and spur on creative ideas. Also I could learn and share ideas with other photographers and become better. I hope I can share some of my passion for photography with you and my thoughts behind why and how I took the photos. You guys are definitely in for a treat to see how the pictures turned out after that shoot. I’m extremely happy with the outcome and cannot wait to show you.

I’m excited about my Steemit experience and be part of something that has the potential to revolutionise the digital world.

I think it will motivate me to grab my camera more often and grow as a photographer, I’m making baby steps in blogging too as I’m typing this.

Enough of me talking, scroll down and let me know what you think.


Pensioner, Old Town, Warsaw



Krosniewice, Poland



‘99% of people will not notice this’, Shoreditch, London



Summer smoothie, styling and smoothie strictly by me


Matilda, cake and its name invented by me and my friend



No trousers tube ride, London 2015



Krosniewice, Poland, my hometown


My social media channels:


Thanks for popping by.

Welcome to my world where actions speak louder than words. Hope you’ll enjoy.

Love,

Justyna


Sort:  

About dang time @justyna, you kept us waiting long enough... We are very proud to welcome your First OFFICIAL Steemit Post.

I look forward to checking you out.... I mean, your post.. future post

OO GREAT, Just put the food in my mouth again...

Thanks @mrwang ! Well what can I say..good things come to those who wait.. I hope it was worth waiting for :)
And that promised 'beard' post will be here in no time!

I'm always down to collaborate too :)

I shall keep that in mind :)

I was just in Poland and I loved it! Welcome!

I'm glad you loved it there @andrarchy ! Where about did you go?

Great photography Justyna! Welcome to Steemit :)

Get out there, meet some of the community, loads of great photographers on here already. I'm sure you'll have loads of fun!

:P

Thank you.. and for introducing me to Steemit world and for the help...So excited to be here!!

I had a very long chat with her on steem.chat a great person with a great heart.welcome to steemit justyna.you should follow her. trust me

@skapaneas thank you! I'm humbled by your kind words! It's a pleasure to hear it from talented person like yourself..and down to earth, with life experience and willing to share it with others and give advice.

Welcome to Steemit @justyna! I hope you have a good time posting here. I enjoy photography myself. D90 is one of the best Nikon SLRs in the past decade. I've had the pleasure of using one courtesy a friend briefly.

This is a great community and hopefully it'll prove to be helpful and useful for you in your endeavors. Feel free to ask any queries you have. Steemit Chat is also a great place to network and collaborate with like minded people.

Yes, great experience and positive feedback I'm receiving, feels great. Good old D90 :)
And thanks for your tips, indeed steemit chat is a great place to be too.

Krosniewice, Poland, my hometown

That picture is amazing!

I'm really glad you like it. I was trying to get something extraordinary out of potentially 'plain' landscape.

You did amazing on that one, I love the simple composition of the photograph and the high contrast in b&w makes it amazing.

Welcome and beautiful photos, you are very talented. I bet this post will be big! You are perfect for steemit, keep that original content coming and thanks for verifying with a steemit sign :D

@cryptocameo really appreciate your kind words. I'm touched!
Yes I was drawing and colouring in Steemit sign yesterday night instead of commenting on content here ;)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

@steemzine feels really great to be spotted out :)

Wow you have some amazing shots there. Welcome:)

Welcome to Steemit

Beautiful pictures and I am glad you received that camera. Not sure why you are learning Bulgarian, but nobody is perfect. lol

Thank you @gonzo and yes I'm glad too I've got this camera. I remember when I got a text from my host family to go and get my birthday gift from their bedroom, when I opened it and saw Nikon I almost got heart attack :D
And Bulgarian..that's another, long? story :) Maybe for some other post in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46