The post that starts it all.

Hello,

As this is my first day on Steemit I am keeping with tradition and kicking things off with an introduceyourself. I'm 35 years old, Married and have two young sons. I live in Alaska but work in Texas, so I spend a lot of time on the road.

I stumbled upon Steemit while researching Altcoins on poloniex. I bought some steem and registered. Waiting for my account approval took almost a week and I was waiting impatiently. When my link came through I hit the ground running, I can't wait to see this community grow exponentially.

Some of my interests are Aviation, learning new languages, and getting outdoors with my family. And of course trying to be profitable in the cryptomarket.

Looking forward to reading and posting great content here on Steemit.

avtar.jpg

Thanks

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @justiceak I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @justiceak :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome, my approval took really long as well.Looking forward to your next posts :)

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Welcome to Steemit! I bet you have some awesome stories to tell from your travels.

Hello and welcome!

Cool first post. Alaska and Texas, each of your travel will surely be filled with stories.

Hoping to hear more from you.

Welcome aboard! what exactly is Aviaton? I made a google search and it seems to be related with aeronautics?
badass photo btw

Thanks. Aviation is just another way to say flying, I have my private pilot certificate and and really enjoy getting up in the air.

That sounds really cool.

Welcome @justiceak! Cool post, and you remind me of a special forces guy I know. If you like all things flying, follow me for adventures in #paragliding

I watched your video with the border patrol mishap before you even commented, looked like a good flight.

The question is was it worth at vote? Lol

Welcome to the group!

Congratulations @justiceak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69