Greetings Steemit!

Hello everyone,

My name is Julien and I finally decided to make an introduction post.

I have been here since about mid December last year, so about a month now.
I need to thank @dblstr for introducing me to Steemit, and to @mattclarke for his awesome delegation to get me going on this platform.

Untitled3.jpg

Now where to begin...
I am an Australian from Adelaide, I have been working in the security industry for about 5-6 years, but in my past time I'm a huge gaming / eSports fan, especially in the FPS genre.
I am into all different types of music, but I have to say my favorite band is Blink-182.

Playing competitive gaming has been a big part of my life, from playing in teams, managing a gaming organisation to running my own tournaments with $3000 prize pools.

If you would like to know more about it, I have recently written a blog about how I got into FPS and eSports which you can find Here

So far my experience here on Steemit has been awesome, I have met some really nice people who are are always willing to help out and answer any questions I have had in the process.
Recently at the Adelaide Steemit meetup I got to meet a whole lot of them in person, it was really nice to put names to faces and I really enjoyed it and can't wait for the next one.
Anyone from Adelaide who didn't come to the recent meetup I really hope to see you at the next one, these are a great bunch you wont be disappointed.

I was never really into the whole blogging or posting on any websites like Reddit etc... I was normally just lurking forums and seeing what other people had to say.

Since my introduction to Steemit and after posting here and there, I am actually enjoying sharing my thoughts and ideas with everyone and I plan to continue doing so into the future.

For any Aussies reading this, have a great rest of Australia day and I hope to talk to everyone soon.

Julienghost

Sort:  

Great to meet you last night, and discover a common past through the old LAN parties!

Yeah likewise, can't expect much else from Adelaide, small place :)

Hey man it’s nice to meet you! Feel like we’d have a great laugh over a pint! One thing I loved about Aus was the fact they’d always have blink cover bands play at pubs etc.. was in Sydney for about half a year and was a great time.

What FPS game do you play? I’ve always been a huge COD fan but stopped playing the past 2-3 years but still folllow Esports on my downtime!

Anyways enjoy Steemit, and it’s funny how it works I never really cared to share my opinion or random things and now here we are on Steemit all doing it!

I have played a bit of everything really, CS has been my main fps mostly though, although I did dabble a bit in overwatch and battlefield bad company 2 for a while.

I really wish I got into CS as a kid, looked like a great time and love those type of games.

Welcome to steemit. From @realtreebivvy a steward of Gondor and a stewards of TerraMater, and @ minismallholding. Was a pleasure meeting you at the Jade. :)

Cheers, and can't wait for the next meet at the Jade :)

Welcome :) It was great catching up with you in person at the meet up last week. You're putting out some great content on your page and your involvement in our Discord channel has been flawless!

Yeah mate you too, hopefully we can keep it going strong :)

I didn't realise there were tournaments for gaming!

It's getting bigger every year!

Aussie aussie aussie! haha :) Welcome!

Oi Oi Oi Cheers mate! :)

Welcome To Steemit! This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.
You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.
I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.
Best Of Luck!
João Pedro Silva

Welcome aboard matey!!

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

You went to jail because of cryptos?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52