I've been out for 2 months. Steemit worth it?

I had some time to write and I started to writing everything I could think of and posted it here. I created like 3-5 articles and I thought I was going to get millionaire LOL! Boy, I was wrong.

I logged in today and I found out that my account has increased his value and my reputation remains the same. It gave me the courage to write this post and find out how worth it is my time to invest in steemit.

Any tips or feedback that you guys can provide? I would love to read it in the chat box.

Cheers,

J.

Sort:  

I've only been here a couple weeks, but I am staying for the people and content. I already spend so much time browsing around why not do it with awesome people, have the opportunity to get my own thoughts and ideas out there, and make a little steem at the same time.

As a new minnow to steemit I feel you. However this my take on it. Yes I make take time to create a post and it may make nothing but some posts i have are worth anywhere from 0.01 to 8.00. I started with 11 sp that was given to me by husband. I now have 38SP. All earned from posting, commenting and upvoting. What do I do on Facebook? I write posts, i like posts and I comment on posts. And my reward is nothing. Unless you count drama as a reward. So is it worth it? To me it is more worth it than facebook, which i was a regular. But not anymore I always come here first. I started like 2 weeks ago. I have more than doubled my steem value and I am almost at 60 followers. I think persistance is key. And its not a get rich quick idea.

nice comment! yeah i just make the post on steemit and then share it to facebook. theres no reason not to make the post here. the formats look so nice too.

I feel your pain. You work on something very hard, and NOBODY sees it...

If you think you might become a millionaire off your first few posts.... Unlikely. If a person considers it an investment. Builds up a following and posts, it could become a great investment.

A few posts in and there in average writing style isn't going to pay off quickly for most people. That just isn't how money works.

There is a chance that money would continue to grow on other people working on promoting Steem.

Congratulations @juanjoseca! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51