Introducing myself! AKA From Electrical Engineering to Audio Engineering!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello world!
My name is Jhon Scarzo. My story begins in 1997, since then I’ve been kicking the streets of Caracas, Venezuela
I've always been interested in music, technology and science!

IMG-20180301-WA0003.jpeg

My dad gifted me my first guitar when I was 12, having shown an interest in playing Guitar Hero, he’s also tech savvy and has always been a huge influence in me. I currently live with him and my grandmother!
My mom currently lives in Spain, moving out almost 5 years ago, with her husband and my brother, in pursuit of better life quality.

I graduated from high school 3 years ago, with two admissions on the top universities of Venezuela in Math and Engineering, but with a strong wish to study Music Production, since then I've been trying and testing what is it that I want to dedicate my life to.

My first experience at college was at the Central University of Venezuela, I studied Electrical Engineering for two semesters and it was really nice, I always took long walks through the campus and I absolutely love the infrastructure.
While studying I kept looking to fulfill my wish of becoming a Producer, at the Central University I came across the CEDIAM, Center for Documentation and Research of Music and Acoustics, I discovered over the internet and as soon as I could I went, it’s placed on the Library building, when I first arrived I was met by Vince De Benedittis, a musicologist, author, and the person in charge of the CEDIAM’s Documentation wing, he told me about how the Center had only two workers and that the research and production part was practically abandoned years ago, I told him about my passion for music and he guided me towards an internship at the CEDIAM, working as an intern I had the opportunity to meet wonderful and talented people, all whilst working to refurbish the recording studio they had, I worked there for around 6 months and it was an awesome experience.
I always go to the CEDIAM every now and then and I’m proposing a series of Music Production courses that inspire and educate the students of the university, whilst bringing back the old glory of the CEDIAM and opening doors to great things involving Music!

IMG-20171009-WA0007.jpeg

And now comes my second college experience, at the Simon Bolivar University, I studied Statistical and Computational Mathematics for two trimesters, the campus is beautiful, and the green is something you don’t really see at the Central University, it’s a whole different experience, but both are great places of knowledge and learning
Whilst studying at the Simon Bolivar U, I came across a kind-of-newly-formed club, the Simon Bolivar University Audio Club, a group of awesome students eager to learn about music production, with a goal of making it a Career at the college.
With the CAUSB (Spanish for the Audio Club), I helped with the soon-to-be-finished studio, a place built by and for the members, enabling us to record and produce music, the Club has also worked with professionals from the medium in order to bring talks and workshops to the University, I've dictated the basic music production course two trimesters by now and I’m going to continue if my time at the academy allows me

WhatsApp Image 2018-03-23 at 8.06.07 PM.jpeg

With the Club I've know a lot of awesome and talented people as well, and it’s been an awesome learning experience
Here is where everything kind of shifted for me, I felt dissatisfied with what I was studying, I really like STEMS, but I felt it just wasn’t what I wanted to do for the rest of my life.
So I took a trip to visit my mom, I basically lived in Spain for about 3 months, and due to a breakup that left me depressed for a couple months, it wasn’t the best trip of them all, but it served the purpose I wanted to, letting me focus on what was It that I was going to do with my life, being free from all the complications of Caracas
While in Spain I did a couple of Google Courses in Entrepreneurship and Digital Marketing, that prepared me for the next thing I was going to do

Get a job.
Pay for my Audio Engineering Career.
Live the life I wanted.

So, I came back to Venezuela, started working with my dad on Digital Marketing and keep an eye for the next enrollment in what I considered to be the best academy of Audio Engineering in the country, Audioplace.

6 months into working and buying gear as cheapo interface and a couple of controllers, I started studying what I’m truly passionate about.
The experience at Audioplace has been amazing, talented professors and amazing friends, and lots and lots of learning about music and audio engineering!

IMG-20180301-WA0010.jpg

I've been studying and working, having some time with my friends playing League, recording every once in a while in studios with the guys at the CAUSB, gathering with old CEDIAM acquaintances and always trying to improve and learn new things.

IMG-20180218-WA0034.jpeg

So here it is, a somewhat long, but necessary story of the where and why of me.

Having projects with the CEDIAM, the guys at the Club, my own projects, as well as the ones of the music startup I’m planning to create with my colleague Jimmy, Steemit seemed like an awesome platform to create and upload content, as I love to share my knowledge and learn from others

Follow, upvote, and comment!
I hope you guys get in touch, maybe we could work together in some music! See you around, you’ll be reading more soon!

Sort:  

@jscarzo, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

Congratulations @jscarzo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Way to go love the vibe and ahh welcome to steemit.


Welcome to Steemit @jscarzo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi . Welcome to steemit.

Hello @jscarzo, thanks for your beautiful blog, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-4-1524090658-6533246

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Congratulations @jscarzo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @jscarzo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @jscarzo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31