Introduction of myself and my story of today!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey Steemit community

It looks like today is the day where I wan't to introduce myself to Steemit and share my experiences and thoughts, that I made since I'm travelling, with you. Let's just say my name is Jovos, I'm 22, live normally in a country surrounded by europe (take a "wild" guess which country it is) and I travel this year for 9 months in total.
How to start better than just tell you guys what I experienced today. :)

Right now I'm in Florianopolis, Brasil and I had an amazing but also pretty weird and expensive day... It was an amazing day because I did a beautiful hike to a dreambeach called Praia da Lagoinha do Leste,beach.jpg met a nice dog that made the whole 4 hour hike with usdog_of_the_day and in the end had a nice dinner in a seafood restaurant.
So to start the hike it was necessary to take the local bus and get out at the right station. Sounds easy but can be pretty tough if you are not familiar with portuguese. But lucky me is travelling with a friend right now that speaks portuguese so we found the right station after a couple of questions directed to the busdriver. So while we where sitting in the bus suddenly somebody starts speaking with us in our native language from back home. We where both pretty surprised because you don't expect that somewhere in brasil where even the low season is. The guy that was talking to us was really friendly and he told us some stuff about the places we will see today, like that the bay "Praia do matadeiro" was used to lure all the whales inside and then kill them there. He also told us that he bought 21 years ago a house here at the coast and lives since then kind of of the other side of the world from his original home. At the point we got off the bus it was 9 AM and the first thing this stranger did was buying a can of beer. So I guess even when you live in a paradise like that you can have your problems in life.
In the middle of the hike we decided to make a stop, eat some snacks and make some droneshot with the dji spark of my friend. After 2 minutes flight time the drone lost the signal because I was flying behind a hill to take some nice pictures from the beach in the bird perspective. You need to know that the drone flies by itself back to the homepoint you set before taking of. So after waiting for a minute I told my friend that I think the drone will not come back this time because I never needed to wait this long before... So I was running up the hill to try to get my signal back but unfortunately that didn't work. In the end we packed all our stuff and walked or better said run into the direction where we thought the drone could be. We searched for like 30 minutes but because of the fauna and flora there, it's almost impossible to find the drone. After we both had bleeding legs because there where plants that looked like aloe vera just in madmode, those spikes where pretty long and hurtful, we stopped our search. So yeah we never found the drone and while searching I even lost my sweater somewhere. Looks like I owe my friend now a dji spark.
So unlucky so good...
When we arrived at the beach praia da lagoinha do leste we made a little break and then thought we should explore a bit. But what we found was something i would have never expected. After some dead jellyfish, puffer fish and a lot of plastic we found the sad highlight, two dead penguins! I think at this point you don't want to see more than just one of them, believe me... penguin.jpg
After that we tought it's time to go back to civilization so we where hiking all the way up the hill and then down again to the next small village. When we arrived there we realized we have a problem. The dog was still following every step and we where hungry and wanted to go inside a restaurant. So at the first opportunity when the dog was not looking we disappeard in the next best place to eat. I felt pretty guilty but I hope he will remind the good moments with us and not only our mean way to say goodbye. Later when we where driving back in a Uber to our hostel we saw the dog happily running back home :)

So whats next?
I have planned to upload more stories from my experiences while travelling and also share some serious thoughts about what is going on in the world and what we can do to change the world to a better place. Maybe you already saw my other older posts with some drone footage. So you have a little spoiler of what kind of pictures and stories I still have to post ;)
Let me know what you guys think about my first real steemit post :)
I'm happy with every feedback or questions about my journey or me.

Sort:  

welcome to the big community. i wish you can improve yourself at it . i am glad for joining people to the platform because off it is better than Facebook and Instagram and you can share original information and meaningful matter . thanks for joining

thanks for the welcome :) that's exactly what i will try to do


Welcome to Steemit @jovos!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!


Welcome to Steem @jovos.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

thx for the tips :)

welcome to the next spin of you steemit and your life journey, Jovos :)

thanks for the warm welcome :)

Congratulations @jovos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi Jovos, beautiful pictures :) Good luck on steemit!

thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit jovos. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steemit! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! I explain this initiative on one of my previous post.

There are a number of great content creators on the platform to help you on your journey. I have used @gold84 guide as a starting reference for many tasks that can be done here on #Steemit. As I continued to expand this initiative, I continue to find great content and guides for new users such as this post from @finnian who not only includes a great step-by-step process of registering for #Steemit but also provides great security and engagement tips as well to help you on your journey.

Keep your eyes out for these tips and references to help you on your journey to becoming a minnow! It is also a great idea to follow some of the great projects being built on the #STEEM blockchain. You can see these projects here. Some of these projects provide you the ability to interact and engage within the community and have the potential to provide rewards for your engagement. For example, @actifit is a fitness app that tracks your daily activity which you can post to the blockchain and earn rewards for your participation. Another interesting project is @steemmonsters which is a digital trading card game that enables you to collect and battle with the community all within the #STEEM ecosystem. I wish you the best in your future endeavors!

Welcome to Steem jovos! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48