Eco-Tech Entrepreneur Turned Consciousness Explorer #introduceyourself

Hello Steemit! I am Josh Whiton, eco-tech entrepreneur turned consciousness explorer and innovator, excited to get involved in the SteemIt community! If you've been around tech, ecology, sustainability, consciousness, biohacking, enlightenment, spirituality, etc you may have heard about me, seen me at a conference or workshop or read my writings. For my #introduceyourself post, I'd love to give you an inside peek at what I'm up to these days as I devote my time fully to the exploration and elevation of consciousness.

IMG_2358.JPG

Currently, I am a full-time consciousness explorer. I believe Consciousness holds the key to treating each other and our planet better. So I travel the world studying, experiment with, and experiencing extraordinary states of consciousness, and I share these adventures and findings by writing, speaking, and guiding people into transformative experiences. I am also working on developing the next wave of technologies that will assist with the evolution and awakening of the human race — which I call subtle tech.

Previously, I founded the transit-tech company TransLoc and was named a Champion of Change by the White House. Today TransLoc is #5 on Fast Company's 2017 list of the most innovative companies in transportation, right alongside Uber and Tesla! I also co-founded one of the first urban farms in the southeastern United States, Raleigh City Farms, which continues to be a positive force for change in the region's food system.

While not traveling, I enjoy driving a very fast electric car, taking photographs and writing on matters of biohacking, spirituality, consciousness, sustainability, ecology and more. My writings can be found on my website and Medium. You can also follow me on Twitter.

Here is a picture I took of my Tesla Roadster:
13517410_10153739678330954_1282424800973384351_o.jpg

Here is a picture I took of some mountains:
nz 1a.jpg

Here is a picture of me with Elon Musk
324557_10150312709295954_1183916178_o.jpg

Here is a link to a Facebook Live I recently did: Consiousness Rate of Damage, Rate of Repair

Here is a link to one of my writings on Medium: Enlightenment is Real

My intentions here are to share about my journys and discoveries as well as support and build community with others who are creating, beautifying and elevating the consciousness of the planet in all ways, large and small.

Much love and gratitude in advance for your support!

@joshwhiton

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @joshwhiton :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Definetly following you! Im in to self empowerment, mindful consciousness meditation, passionate painter, obsessed with the flower of life and a professional healer/ nurse! Upvoted and followed. I hope and wish you could follow me as well. Thank you Namaste🙏🏼

Right on! Thank you and I followed you back!

I welcome you steemit community and look forward to loads of interesting posts from you. Please feel free to check out @GLOBALFOODBOOK

oh wow! you seem to be successfull ;) you might take a look at that.. newly released documentary unlike any other, im not kidding, worth a watch!

Thanks! Will check it out....

Hello there and welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Thanks for the info!

Welcome Josh☻Great intro - Nice to have you onboard ♥ Follow me and I will follow you ☺

Thanks Patrick - done!

Welcome Josh! Very nice introduction. Looking forward to your future posts.

Welcome aboard, Josh! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57