Excited to join the Steemit Community!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)
Hello fellow Steemians!! I'm making my first introduction post. I'm taking a little bit of risk with this because I'm not really used to putting myself out there in this way - in fact it’s taken so long to get this out because I kind of thought I had to do an introduction video. I'm joining Steemit because I've always loved to write, I've always loved to teach, and I've always been an information junkie. It would almost seem as a Steemit was made just for me. Unfortunately I've never been real strong on social media and I don't have much of a following on Facebook or Twitter. I have a small network on LinkedIn a little bit bigger network on BiggerPockets. My biggest challenge will be to update my blog with consistency.

 

When I was a kid everybody thought that I was going to grow up to be a novelist because I love reading so much and I really enjoyed writing. I wrote so much that I entered writing contest all the time and won more often than not. Heck even I thought I was going to be a novelist, but we don't always end up doing what we thought we were going to do. I never actually knew what I was going to do when I grew up, but I didn’t become a writer. And sometimes that makes me sad , cause we now live in an age where writing has never had such a large audience and never before has there been so many distribution channels for writers to highlight their craft - and I have let all this time pass me by without taking advantage of my natural inclinations. The writer inside of me is yearning to be set free. I have written a few blogs here and there and but nothing that I was really consistent with and I’ve certainly never written any novels. (yet)

I’m coming to Steemit with the intentions of flexing my writing muscles and getting back to a time when I really enjoyed writing and sharing what I’ve learned. My life has veered into real estate and investing and I would like to share my thoughts and experiences on the subject while building a community around helping to inspire and teach others what I have learned in my endeavors.

 

I also love nature and gardening so I am looking forward sharing my travels in the mountains as well as the evolution of my garden as a take a brown patch of dirt and coad it into a beautiful lush , productive garden.

 

I plan to post articles about investing in real estate, some of my thoughts on cryptocurrency, and updates on the houses my team and I are flipping. I hope you find my stories interesting and will join me in my adventures as I tread through my first real attempt at making social media more than just a passing fad. Oh and don’t be surprised if you see random pics of my dogs ….I really love my dogs.

 

Please be sure to check out my others articles on real estate, investing , and crytocurrency ( and some other random dog stuff)

https://steemit.com/crytocurrency/@jorlauski/bitcoin-biggest-threat-to-us-financial-system

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@jorlauski/new-crypto-backed-by-reits

https://steemit.com/realestate/@jorlauski/48gr5e-house-flip-is-a-disaster

https://steemit.com/dogs/@jorlauski/which-dog-gets-a-snicky-snack
Sort:  

Welcome and good luck. Steemit is a great community for those who make the best of it.

Thank you - I look forward to growing in this community

Welcome to Steemit! I struggle with consistency too but being around such a positive crowd is helping. May you find your way to growth and upvotes :D

I am Tez from Africa. Great to e-meet you :) Steem on!

Thank you Tez .. nice to meet you too. I look forward to reading your posts..lets help support each other

Welcome to Steem @jorlauski I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks Mike - I'll be sure to check out your posts

clap_man.gif

Welcome to steemit @jorlauski. Nice introducing. I upvoted and followed you.
I collect friends so please follow, upvote me and you will get a valuable contents from me.
Thank you very much!
@chebee

My introducing:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chebee/hello-steemit-community-i-love-you

thank you very much ... I upvoted you and ill follow your page too ...

Glad to have you here. Dig deep man, you might still have that writer deep in you. Whenever you want to check out some cool hip hop or conscious culture conversations, feel free to follow me or just stop by. Good luck again.

Thank you - I will be sure to check it out

Welcome to steemit! i upvoted and im following you! Love your post!

Thank you so much it's very kind of you I really appreciate the support

Welcome to Steemit, hope you enjoy your time here!

Thank you for the welcome - everyone is so nice here - I hope that enjoy my posts

Welcome to Steemit! You really are a great writer, i upvoted your post!

Thank you for the compliment- it's very inspiring to hear that kind of feedback. I'll do my best to post useful information and quality content.

Welcome and good luck! I will follow you.

Thank you for the follow - that is kind of you - I hope you enjoy the content that I put out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51